We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strategic Location”

Coron R2R Bayview Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Coron
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Coron R2R Bayview Inn
Ranked #42 of 67 Coron B&B and Inns
San Juan City, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Strategic Location”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

The price is reasonable for an average room and the cr is clean which is one of the top considerations i used whenever i am going on a vacation.

The location is near to the port and most restaurant so you need not to take a tryke to go wherever you want to go.

We all loved the danggit they served for breakfast though its a bit pricey. All in all i am recommending this Inn..

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeval3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    10
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
4
8
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
QC
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed here last August 2012. Location wise is a good place since we are just walking to the nearby restos and market place. The room is is a bit small but its alright because we are usually outside the inn during the day. They have generator and a strong signal for internet connection. They have restaurant where you can use the videoke. The food is a bit pricey - if not included in the package. Though food is really expensive in Coron. The staff is accommodating in you requests - like extra chairs (because they dont have one)

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ygyann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

VALUE FOR MONEY

Not bad for an Inn, definitely worth your money, what you see is what you get. Room is big and spacious, has basic facility like TV fan and AC (the only problem is the scheduled brownout, good thing they have a generator). They also have private bathroom. They serve breakfast on the second floor. Room is well lit and clean.

LOCATION

This inn is located 30-45 minutes from the airport via AC vans, and is like 3-5 minutes walk from the town/market. At first glance, you'll get disappointed because you would not think its an Inn because there's a hardware on the ground floor. And a small store on the right side. The time we went there, they're doing building extensions thats why it kinda messy and noisy.

STAFF/SERVICE

Staff were okay. There was just a little problem with the tour accomodations but they were able to fix it right away.

Room Tip: Book early and make sure you update your contact person from time to time to avoid booking conflicts...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chellekhay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paranaque, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

We arrived in Coron unplanned and the lady handling flyers in the airport told us to try R2R (rags to riches) as we wanted hot and cold shower but not too expensive. When we got there, there was only 1 room left. It was for 5 but it was okay in price even if there were only four of us. It was about PHP 500/person/night. The room was in the ground floor right beside the reception.
The staff was friendly and gave us dinner place suggestions. They do have a bar upstairs with videoke. I like their food better than the place they suggested. They also asked us what we wanted to eat on our last lunch so they can prepare it for us. The shrimp sinigang was good.

Everything was clean and the bath was nice. The drainage in the shower though was not working properly so it became a little flooded. Nowhere to hang your towel except the knob. It was small so I hanged it on the outside knob so as not to get it wet with soapy water. The room we had was one of the newer ones so some things are missing. Like a hang for wet towels. There is a cabinet though with some hangers. Cable TV was okay. The AC worked great.

This place is really walking distance from the city center. I think if you are in town, everything is. The only time we took a tricycle was after we went up Mount Tapyas because we were tired.

They also set up transportation for us back to the airport so we did not have to worry.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the 2nd floor or higher as they are better furnished. If it is within your budget...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melizza V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2012

Like the last review, we were actually booked to stay somewhere else in Coron (not Seadive) but moved to Bayview Inn. We don't expect luxury and are budget travelers that always stay in basic accommodation, but we do expect to stay somewhere clean and quiet enough to sleep in and our original place was neither, especially for US$23 a night.

So we visited several other places close by and found Bayview Inn, where the friendly lady at the front desk was happy to show us a room. We ended up with a deluxe room on the third floor for US$28 a night - air conditioning, a hot shower, a small tv and a screen door which led to a small balcony. It was clean and comfortable (though the pillows were a bit hard and lumpy). Wi-fi in our room was patchy but we got a good signal in the hallway at the top of the stairs, where there is actually a nice view of the sunset. They should put a table and a couple of chairs out on the landing there.

Our room was on the back side of the hotel so we couldn't hear anything at all from the karaoke bar which is out by the street. A couple of the neighbours have roosters so they crow in the morning but it wasn't super early and we didn't find that to be a problem at all.

The inn is in a good location as it is a quick walk to the market and right by the main highway so there are lots of tricycles around for transport and lots of tour offices to organize island hopping with. There are lots of places to eat/drink nearby and there are also a couple of places to rent a motorbike practically across the street.

The staff were friendly and helpful, organizing laundry service and our transfer to the airport for us. We would recommend staying here if you like clean, basic accommodation with friendly service. We would stay here again if we ever go back to Coron.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Imee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2012

We originally booked a room with Sea Dive thinking we'd do budget accommodations as we usually have (shared bathroom, no air-con, $400 pesos a night) but after spending a day there - bathroom is the filthiest I've ever seen, our room was next to the tanks and was noisy, etc. - we decided to look for another hotel after dinner.

We found R2R Bayview Inn just up the road and while at $1,300 pesos (own bathroom, air-con, tv, balcony) was more than triple our original room, I still felt it was a bargain. Because when we spoke to Sea Dive's reception about our concerns, they offered us another room at $1,100 which had air-con & own bathroom but it was dark, musty, and within the restaurant.

R2R was clean, bright, and airy and all-in-all a very pleasant atmosphere. The staff were always 100% helpful. There is a restaurant which has karaoke open to guests but even when people were there, we wouldn't hear anything from our 3rd floor room. They do offer packages of room + breakfast, or room + tours but we didn't sign up for them. It's not a solo budget backpacker's accomm but if you're a couple and want a comfortable, cozy room I recommend Bayview Inn.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank songaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coron
0.0 mi away
Casa Coron Hotel
Casa Coron Hotel
#11 of 20 in Coron
79 reviews
0.0 mi away
Coron Visitors Hotel
Coron Visitors Hotel
#16 of 20 in Coron
35 reviews
0.0 mi away
Islands View Inn
Islands View Inn
#21 of 67 in Coron
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Jazmine's Place
Jazmine's Place
#155 of 362 in Palawan Island
70 reviews
0.0 mi away
Apartelle de Gabrielle
Apartelle de Gabrielle
#13 of 67 in Coron
75 reviews
0.0 mi away
Princess of Coron
Princess of Coron
#22 of 67 in Coron
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coron R2R Bayview Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coron R2R Bayview Inn

Property: Coron R2R Bayview Inn
Address: Poblacion 5, Coron, Busuanga Island, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Busuanga Island > Coron
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 67 B&Bs / Inns in Coron
Number of rooms: 13
Also Known As:
Coron R2R Bayview Inn Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing