We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palanca Guest House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveler rating
14
18
7
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
18
7
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscold showerwalking distancepublic marketairport transferserve breakfastplace to stayvisit corongiannimsguesthousetourislandsoloprosconspesosboat
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 42 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2012

It's like a home away from home~! The toilets and rooms were clean and the staff were friendly and accommodating! The owner Ms Dianne was soooo nice (and pretty)! Only selected rooms have hot showers so better request that when you want it. We stayed in the room without one but the water that comes out of the faucet is already warm so you don't actually need the hot shower ^^. Cable TV, air conditioned rooms, all-you-can-drink coffee for free. I think the money we paid was worth it.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jonijao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

the rooms and the bathroom were very small. it was very cramped. we reserved the twin sharing room but when we saw it, we knew it was only good for 1 person. we ended up using the triple sharing room instead.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joyjoy8585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

This is your basic guest house in a provincial town in the Palawan province in the Philippines. The rooms are small, basic and clean. The AC works well and there is only a cold water shower. But in this hot and humid environment, I did not miss the hot water. The proprietor, Dianne, is a great host. She took care of all my package island tours and transfers to the airport. All services were delivered on time and with precision. The location of the guest house is very convenient to the town dock where all the boat tours start. It is also a block away from the town market, so for the adventurous, incredible fresh seafood can be had at a great price.

Just note on local eateries, there are very few restaurants that I would rate as tourist class. La Sirenetta is a good choice. Stay away from the eatery next to the entrance to Palanca's.

Coron offers incredible experiences, go in with an open heart and Coron will provide a once in a lifetime journey.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank balti_less
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2012

Nice courtyard, the rooms facing the courtyard are very quiet and therefore much appreciated. Cold shower only but it is not really needed. All rooms are colourful and very clean (the guest house was open only a few months ago), with fan and A/C, TV (not needed either but it seems they like TV in Philippines ;)) Friendly staff and traditional Filipino breakfast available.

Room Tip: Ask to be in a room facing the courtyard, not on the street
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YnnafFanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews