We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Villa Hermosa-More than "EXCELLENT" !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coron Villa Hermosa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Coron
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Coron Villa Hermosa
Ranked #36 of 61 Coron B&B and Inns
Davao City, Philippines
2 reviews
“Villa Hermosa-More than "EXCELLENT" !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

Choices of ratings are "excellent","very good", "average" and so forth but I couldn't find the best adjective to appreciate everything in this lodge. I checked-in at Villa Hermosa 2 days ago to see the beauty of Coron island.

I'm spending my vacation away from home but I feel like im with my family because of the very accomodating owner of Villa Hermosa-tita Susan,her mom and her staff. The assistance is perfect and they are very loving. Well, even their pet dogs here are so friendly..haha! You need something, it's always there (plan your tour with them or if you're sick, you dont have to worry, tita Susan will make u fine)...And there's a lot I learn from her about life and kindness to people.

Tomorrow, i'm leaving Coron but I wish time will go slower than it should. My room here would be empty, don't wait any second, reserve the room and you won't have any regrets! Don't forget to ask about her house. The story is amazing and beautiful as the islands in Coron !

Room Tip: Choose Kayangan Room-with aircon, simple, classic
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leah427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    4
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
1
23
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Livonia, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

The wife and I stayed just one night in the Villa Hermosa.

The room we stayed in was clean, had airconditioning, had a private bathroom, and was very reasonably priced.

Susan is a local that spent quite some time in the United States. She's a great businesswoman, runs a great operation, and has a heart a kilometer wide. We wanted to set up a private boat for two days with an overnight on an island, and she helped us broker the entire thing. We got a truly local experience, and made sure we got the best price.

We're very glad we spent time at the Villa Hermosa and would easily recommend it to anyone looking for good, clean, friendly lodging in Coron.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nuri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

It is simple but Susan makes it. Even for me as a dutchman she can talk perfect my language.
Know the europeen style on a enjoying way and give good advice where to go.
A place to visit if you are in coron city. Good luck. and go on.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peterlaus7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

If you are visiting Coron, then you must be there for a little adventure and to get away from the modernness of a big city. In that spirit, it is a great small town (or city, I'm not sure) and the heart of Busuanga. Villa Hermosa is a clean, efficient and environmentally friendly place for a stay. The rooms are well taken care of; the service is very friendly, and some rooms have the option of air conditioning (though there is the inevitable brown out or black out, of which there often are in Coron). There is also an option of ordering breakfast and there are also plenty of great places to just walk out and get a quick bite to eat. Overall, this is a wonderful villa and run by very kind and caring staff and a great bargain for being able to be just blocks from the water and in the middle of local life.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

we stayed at this lodge for 2 days. The experience in this lodge is extremely incomparable. coz, the service is 100% good. the room is not as luxurios as any other lodge nor hotel. But what made us like to stay here is the quality and service they offer. They made us feel like we are part of their family, they took care and gave us tips about the tour and places around Coron. We experienced the simple life that they have in Coron. A relaxing place to stay if you wanted to feel that you are really far away from stress and all the chaos in the city. if you are not that picky regarding with the facilities. I totally recommend this place to stay. they also offer breakfast in an affordable price=)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jkteng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

This is not my first time in Palawan, but first time in coron with my boyfriend. I had very little expectations but we were so impressed with the reception that we got from the staff and Susan (owner). She's very friendly and knowledgeable. They will give you suggestions if asked, and can even help you plan for your trips which we did. Our four days stay was very memorable,
Thanks to Susan and her staff who went above and beyond in helping in our needs.

Great location, close to the pier which is walking distance and surrounded with restaurants. We fell in love with coron so we will definitely come back. And stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ldlrb_80883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

Coron is a really small town and there are no five-star hotels here— the best you can get is a little guest house (trust me the other hotels looked shady). Villa Hermosa, where three friends and I stayed, is the best place you can stay. The owner is so nice and you can she that she cares for her visitors, even giving us cream for mosquito bites and the jellyfish sting that my boyfriend got in one of the islands we went to. Also, the place where you can book tours is literally 10 steps away from this house, so you can wake up 30 mins before your tour starts and you won't be late!

The family who owns the hotel really respected privacy and were truly welcoming and caring people. I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pedagogicaljoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coron hotels
0.0 mi away
Balaibinda Lodge
Balaibinda Lodge
#2 of 27 in Coron
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
0.1 mi away
Treetop Suites
Treetop Suites
#7 of 27 in Coron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seahorse Guesthouse
Seahorse Guesthouse
#3 of 27 in Coron
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
GMG Hotel
GMG Hotel
#48 of 61 in Coron
3.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amphibi-Ko
Amphibi-Ko
#5 of 27 in Coron
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.2 mi away
Divine Castle Travelers Inn - Coron
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coron Villa Hermosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coron Villa Hermosa

Property: Coron Villa Hermosa
Address: 2 San Agustin St., Barangay, Coron, Busuanga Island 5316, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Busuanga Island > Coron
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Coron
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Hermosa B&B is a small and friendly bed & breakfast located in the heart of Coron Town. When you stay in Villa Hermosa B&B, you will have easy access to the boulevard, the church, Municipal hall, Mt. Tapyas Viewdeck, shops, banks, market, bars, restaurants, tourist information because they are all at walking distance. We make it our business to make your stay memorable. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Coron Villa Hermosa Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing