We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveler rating
128
85
20
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
85
20
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews island hopping missed breakfast overlooking the pool area hour massage nice hotel with great service arranging tours rooms are spacious tri cycle stayed two nights great tour coron bay breakfast buffet tricycle ride bad smell mini fridge deluxe room overlooking the bay
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 242 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2018 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for 4 days and we stay in room 20, every one is so nice and the food is great. Big shoutout to Rosh of frontdesk for providing great experience. We will be back, highly recommended

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Nevz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights. Overall the experience was very good. The garden and swimming pool area are gorgeous. Staff is nice and friendly. Rooms are clean and tidy.
We weren’t happy with our room at first (bad smell and bad mattress) so joyce from the staff helped us and changed our room to a better one. The breakfast is great!

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank 780netaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2018

Very happy with our rooms. Service was good & food at the restaurant was nice & to our surprise was reasonably priced. There was a variety of food offered at breakfast. It was easy to get into town. The staff were pleasant & accommodating. There was live music in the evening at dinner time. Would come back to this hotel again.

Date of stay: August 2018
1  Thank JojoS1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2018 via mobile

We were a group of 23 people ranging for couples, kids and our 95 year old grandmother. Checking in was super easy and our bags were taken inside our room immediately- we also relieved a tropical drink upon arrival. If you’re looking for a strong WiFi connection look somewhere else - we did find the only connection which was the rooftop ! The rooms are lovely and simple with a strong aircon unit. I did find that they were dark, with 2 lamps and a ceiling fan light to light up the dark wooden room it was difficult to see at night sometimes. The bathroom does get very hot if you close the door and don’t reopen after a shower, it actually gets extremely hot. The shower took a bit of time to warm up but that’s not an issue for us. The bed was comfy and clean. The tv in our room didn’t have a clear connection but we still watched it anyways.

We ordered room service a few times and it was timely and delicious. The resort itself is located centrally to pretty much all of the popular and main tours for coron and is a short 5-8 minute tricycle ride into town where the bars restaurants and cafes are - super easy for us who were traveling out of the hotel most nights to try different restaurants. We also ate a few nights in the hotel and the menu is good, it’s a variety of filo food and western food and a decent bar menu. As a large group we tended to pre order plates before our booking time to give the kitchen a bit of warning.

Overall we were very happy with our stay st the Grand Asia View. The name says it all really as the hotel views are spectacular !

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank lizlivanos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2018

My first time to visit Coron and this hotel was suggested by a former employee of this hotel.

I loved the very spacious room!

The whole place was very in touch with nature, made the stay relaxing.

Food was just ok. Drinks were surprisingly cheap.

Staffs were friendly.

One thing that ticked me off was during check-out. That time, all vans were not allowed to be used. I have availed and paid for transfers so their solution was to use a tricycle. Fine with me. But i think they should offer to refund the difference, right? Van and Tricycle are very different and i'm sure the price isn't the same. They did in the end but I was too pissed to accept it because of all the excuses they had to say.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank nikkadenisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asiagrandview, Manager at Asia Grand View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2018

Dear Ms Nikka,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for appreciating our resort, the food and the staff.

We do apologize for the inconvenience brought about by the transportation chaos as it was out of our control.  That time, all vans by transport operators had been mostly seized or had been stopped by the HW Patrol due to Nationwide LTO Franchise issues but has been resolved by our LGU, DOT and LTFRB.  During that time, there was no difference in the prices of tricycles and vans as for carrying capacity and the distance is out of normal route for tricycles.    We didnt have option as there were no alternative units available to service all of the guests in the whole area including Busuanga.  The LGU had provided free transfers but on limited capacity also.   All had been resolved after a few weeks and all van operations are back to normal.

It has been our advocacy to help the local community with livelihood and the shared shuttle van/transportation and tricycle services are part of the services we avail.  We charge the same prices to the guests even if we have expenses on communication and efforts in facilitation.

We hope this gives light on the matter and again, we deeply apologize for any inconvenience.  

Our sincere appreciation for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you again!


Sincerely,


Carmela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews