We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Coron
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (299)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveler rating
258
27
5
3
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
258
27
5
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews home away from home twin bedroom small pool per night the location is perfect el nido patrick island diving generator philippines tours
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 299 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2019

Such a good experience staying at this guesthouse. Patrik and is an amazing and helpful host that make sure you have the best experience possible. The location is great and close to everything you need. I had such a blast and I recommend this place highly !

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fredrik L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2018 via mobile

Had so much fun staying at Patrik and Tezz guesthouse (Tezz is no longer in the picture, but her "replacement" Apple is the light of the party;-)). Needles to say I had much fun with Patrik and Apple.

The rooms are, what you pay for. So simple, but what to expect for that money.

I had a blast and the only thing I had to do to accomplish this, was chat with Patrik and Apple.

There is just one "dont" at this place: If there is something bothering you about the place (there wasn't for me...) TELL PATRIK! Do not keep your mouth shut and wright a bad review. He really, doesn't like this;-) :-)

Needles to say that I would stay there again...

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank Marleen1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2018 via mobile

Pat runs a simple and fun guesthouse. I had an amzing 2 weeks there that was only supposed to be 3 days. The vibes are always good and the mix of guests and local friends coming to socialise makes for a really beautiful stay. Some of the funniest and funnest times in the Philippines so far. Understand that this is not a spick and span hotel it is his home too and also becomes the home of us, so some belongings are hanging around. However beds are always clean and bathrooms too. For the price of a private room and the location and the vibes I would recommend it to anyone. Unless you go to bed early and don't want music and beers with mates until 11pm on some nights. Pat is always there to help and tries his best to make a pleasent stay for everyone. Cheers for all! Will see you again!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank OnAir08490888483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2018 via mobile

Spent a month at the guesthouse and could not recommend it enough. Patrik and apple are two of the kindest most genuine people I have ever come across. They are very social people and always up for a laugh and a beer. Cool little pool to cool down in and refresh in on the hot days (everyday is hot) great location with food stands, restaurants and bars within minutes walk.. I don’t think you’ll find many better places with lakeside views for the price they offer

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank shaundonnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2018 via mobile

Lets be clear, if you are looking for something fanzy or with nice commodities you should pay more than 600php per night for two on a private room.
The place is, simple, humble but 100 % nice to sleep. Sometimes energy get lost (as everywhere in coron) but patrick and tezz have a generator. We spend there amazing 4 nights. Even if sometimes people make some noise and I was diving on morning everything was really nice. Patrick is ALWAYS there to try to improve the place and if you have an issue just go a speak with him straight (instead of not saying anything and write a bad comment in TA).

I really enjoyed the time spent there and hope to come back soon !

Thank you for the hospitality Patrick and Tezz !

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank poupoupoucav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews