We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Only place to stay on Coron”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Coron
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Patrik & Tezz Guesthouse
Ranked #5 of 61 Coron B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Only place to stay on Coron”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

This is exactly what I expect from a guesthouse. It's not that usual 10 ppl bunkbed dorm thing.
An oldschool guesthouse which is operated by a family in 2 generations!
It feels like it's there home and they rent out there spare rooms! They are real guesthouse rooms of course!
One of the ppl you're gonna see busy all day is called "mama" by everyone.
This should make everything clear already ;-)
For a really good price you get a livingroom with tv, fridge, free drinking and hot water for coffee and tea and A LITTLE SWIMMINGPOOL"! Where else do you find a swimmingpool in a guesthouse?
We stayed 3 weeks, felt like home from the first day, felt like family from the second one and felt like leaving new good friend behind on the last day.
Ever been in a hostel where the staff gets all emotional because you're leaving?
Make sure you book in advance since they only have a couple of rooms and everyone would like to stay there!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LucaBelvedere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    23
    4
    2
    6
See reviews for
13
78
73
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

We stayed here last Dec. 9-11, 2013 and will definitely go back! The owners and the staff (including our boat men and tricycle driver) were all very accommodating. The guesthouse (plus the tour package) is worth the price we paid for. Everything was arranged for us, no headaches. It's located near the market, restaurants and souvenir shops. Note though, for those who are used to high end hotels, needless to say, this place is maybe not just for you. But for travellers like us, who are always on the go and who seeks a cozy/homey place, Patrik & Tezz Guesthouse is highly recommended! ;)

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank conskibadudles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cainta, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Thanks to Patrik and Tezz guesthouse, we surely enjoyed our stay here in Coron last 3 days "bitin". A sincere thank you for the warm and considerate welcome we have received and their way of helping the community and family in coron after storm yolanda, amazes us with their generosity and willingness to help. Special thanks to tita ely and kuya ariel for the inspiring and wonderful stories. We agree that this feels like a home away from home. A complete package from accommodation, service, location and very delicious breakfast down to island tour they will arrange everything for you. We will recommend this Guest House to all of our friends and we'll be back soon! =)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeofeline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravenstein, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Me and my girlfriend stayed at Patrik and Tezz' Guesthouse for 2 nights, about one week after the typhoon hit the Phillipines. We had a great stay! We've never stayed in a place for only 500 Pesos and.... had a swimming pool, a rum and coke on the edge of it, very friendly people, and a nice and clean private room! We can really recommend the place. Mark&Elze

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WeertsMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Considering the type of accomodation (guesthouse, rooms with shared WC), I think it's pretty much the best you can get for the price you pay, and plus having lot's of help with whatever you need (tours, etc). Walking distance (5-10 min) from the market, close to cool places to have breakfast, lunch or dinner. Definitely would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Patrik and Tezz' place is one of the best places to be in, even during the storm. When Typhoon Haiyan hit Coron, they were one of the few places that had electricity, water and internet. The people running the guesthouse are very accomodating and warm. I would come back to stay here in a heart beat :-).

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YvevY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

After a very tiring 7-hour boat ride from El Nido to Coron, it feels like arriving home upon setting foot at Patrik & Tezz Guesthouse. The room is just small but the very clean and very comfortable bed make up for a cozy rest. The whole place stands on silts over coastal waters. Who would have thought that it will survive the strongest typhoon ever recorded in history? But, it did! We were just very fortunate to stay here during the said typhoon as everywhere else, sadly, was badly affected :( Of course, we'll never forget to commend the very reliable generator and Wi-Fi connection, both never faltered to operate during our whole stay. We really felt at home here, and Patrik, Tezz, Madam Ellie, Cindee and Max felt like distant relatives haha. Adding up our new-found friends, Iya, Myca and Daddy Cat (though he doesn't seem to like me very much :\) I really thought I have lived here for so long. Had I not seen in my bag the key to my own house will I remember that I'm just a tourist here. Can't wait to come back because we definitely will!

Room Tip: All rooms are very basic. Small but well ventilated. Enough for a very comfortable stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coron hotels
0.5 mi away
Corto del Mar Hotel
Corto del Mar Hotel
#4 of 20 in Coron
302 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Funny Lion
The Funny Lion
#2 of 20 in Coron
234 reviews
0.3 mi away
Coron Ecolodge
Coron Ecolodge
#5 of 20 in Coron
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Asia Grand View Hotel
0.8 mi away
Sophia's Garden Resort
1.9 mi away
Coron Westown Resort
Coron Westown Resort
#9 of 20 in Coron
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patrik & Tezz Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patrik & Tezz Guesthouse

Property: Patrik & Tezz Guesthouse
Address: Coastalroad, Brgy 5, Coron, Busuanga Island Coastalroad, 5316, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Busuanga Island > Coron
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Coron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Patrik & Tezz Guesthouse is a Swedish managed guesthouse in Coron.We are located a 3min walk from town center. The guesthouse is built on stilts over the water. We only have 6 rooms in total to make your stay homey and private. All rooms are FAN rooms. We have 4 shared bath (male/female) with (2)hotshowers. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Patrik & Tezz Guesthouse Coron, Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing