We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for your money”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Coron
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Patrik & Tezz Guesthouse
Ranked #5 of 61 Coron B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cebu City, Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great value for your money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

Unlike other expensive hotels around, patrik and tezz guesthouse is very affordable (only 450-550 php). The guesthouse is quite clean and they provide a bath towel and some drinking water for you. The owners, patrik and tezz are very nice and welcoming. One day our flight got canceled due to weather and they were very nice as to accommodate us back and made our stay in coron memorable. Thanks patrik and tezz!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Erika H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    23
    4
    2
    6
See reviews for
13
78
73
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dusseldorf, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

Staying at this guesthouse is a good choice when coming to Coron. The hosts are wonderful people, making u feel at home immediately! Clean rooms, a fantastic cozy living room with TV, fridge, free wifi and a big couch makes your stay worth it.
the guesthouse is situated in a nice neighborhood close to the city center which makes your stay very authentic and close to everyday Filippino life.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mandaluyong
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

The guesthouse is clean, comfortable and the owners Patrik, Tezz and Tita Ely are very accommodating and very friendly, we really feel at home. The rooms are clean, with TV and fridge and they even have free wireless internet. Also they do have generators so that their guest will feel comfortable even if there is a blackout.
So thank you to the people who stayed in Patrik & Tezz Guesthouse before because they really give us a good recommendation.

Patrik, Tezz and family, Thanks a lot guys!!! We really enjoy staying with you. Thank you for accommodating us most especially the island hopping.

Congatz!!! Patrik and Tezz Guesthouse you ranked # 1.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank bebnaldoza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

My stay with Tezz & Padie was just amazing! The super friendly and accommodating hosts made my first stop of the Phillipines-tour a perfect introduction; they arranged a boat and a captain to visit the islands, they got motorbikes out to travel around Coron and see the sites. They are in short, fantastic guides and ambassadors of Coron. Their place was crowded with people who just ended up staying on for extea nights due to the cool atmosphere. The guesthouse is clean & well-maintained and has a very good standard. The veranda on the sea is a lovely spot for meeting other travellers & kick it with the easygoing funloving hosts and hang out.
You will be so so happy you made the decision to stay with Tezz & Padie!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cilla_Swe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

its a very good place to stay at. the people were highly accomodating and helpful in a lot of times. the place is nice it makes you feel your are really in the province as the house is made of native materials. notwithstanding the good people who accomodates the visitors, they also have adorable pets which will welcome you along the hallway. not a dull moment or some sort of inconvenience we have ever encounter in this place,,, for me its the best place to stay in coron and i highly recommend it ;)

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davione
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

LOCATION: CHECK
Place is a few minutes away from Coron town proper but is located in a quiet neighborhood

ROOMS/FACILITIES: CHECK
Very comfortable, cozy, and homey

SERVICE/HOSPITALITY: CHECK
Ms. Ely went out of her way to make us feel welcome. Even shared a few rounds (and stories) with her on our second night. ~_~

Thanks, Patrik, Tezz, and Ms. Ely, we'll miss you!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yori87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

It was July of 2009 when I together with my 4 other friends decided to go to Coron after luckily grabbing a very cheap fare via Cebu Pacific promo fare costing only P512.00 for a round trip travel. It was all our first time. So, with no idea at all where to stay, how to get there, what to do and all the rest of the usual question, I just browse through the internet and the first thing I did was to find a place to stay. And there, I found Patrik & Tezz Guesthouse website. There was guy in a picture with all these tattoos and that was actually what made me choose to stay they. I find it cool already. And I was never wrong because the place was not only cool, but the owners, Patrik and Tezz were the nicest people on earth! The per night accommodation was very reasonable and if there aren't any other guest, you can actually used the other rooms freely.There was also musha, the friendly Pitbull and cats (mommy cat and daddy cat?). They were also the one who recommended the van that transport us from to the airport and the island tour , it was Patrik who owns the boat does with the same rate as the other boatman, you can actually stay on the islands as much as you can with no time pressure. He can also arrange for the packed lunch. All in all, each of us five only spent P2,500 each for all our expenses (airfare, island hopping, land transfer, packed lunch, accommodation, pasalubong and extra luggage)! Isn't that cheap=) Surely, we will go back and stay with Patrik and Tezz again=) One thing you should prepare big time though, your english dictionary otherwise you'll go on nosebleed=)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iheartDagat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coron hotels
0.5 mi away
Corto del Mar Hotel
Corto del Mar Hotel
#4 of 20 in Coron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Funny Lion
The Funny Lion
#2 of 20 in Coron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
0.3 mi away
Coron Ecolodge
Coron Ecolodge
#5 of 20 in Coron
4.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Asia Grand View Hotel
0.8 mi away
Sophia's Garden Resort
1.9 mi away
Coron Westown Resort
Coron Westown Resort
#8 of 20 in Coron
4.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patrik & Tezz Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patrik & Tezz Guesthouse

Property: Patrik & Tezz Guesthouse
Address: Coastalroad, Brgy 5, Coron, Busuanga Island Coastalroad, 5316, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Busuanga Island > Coron
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Coron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Patrik & Tezz Guesthouse is a Swedish managed guesthouse in Coron.We are located a 3min walk from town center. The guesthouse is built on stilts over the water. We only have 6 rooms in total to make your stay homey and private. All rooms are FAN rooms. We have 4 shared bath (male/female) with (2)hotshowers. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Patrik & Tezz Guesthouse Coron, Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing