We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, clean and affordable....highly recommended!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Coron
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Patrik & Tezz Guesthouse
Ranked #6 of 70 Coron B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 8, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 3 weeks and it was our home away from home. We even went back and stayed again on a second occasion. The guesthouse is clean and you will always have what you need. The recommendations are always worth following and you can come and go as you please. Probably the friendliest guesthouse in Coron!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (284)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

249 - 255 of 284 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2012 via mobile

The rooms are ok, it's with fan so it can be hot but for a backpackers budget it's really ok. The owners are very friendly and very helpful, it's a clean place and we saw other cheap rooms in Coron and these were the best.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Einstein81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

I spent 4 nights with Patrik and Tezz and found the guesthouse to be a great choice. Patrik responded to my e-mails promptly and was very helpful. The facilities were clean and comfortable with a good bathroom with excellent hot water. The common area has a nice fridge and the deck area pleasant to hang out. Their dog and cat were also friendly and a nice bonus...although while I was there one of the cats died during the night :-(

Overall great budget choice.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 193JoeB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Found this place online and Patrik was very nice about reserving the place for us without the bank deposit. We got a fan room that was surprisingly roomy and cool despite the scorching summer heat. (it's actually quite cold at night)

The place itself is quaint, comfortable and very clean. No shoes allowed but we were more than happy to walk around barefoot coz the floor was so clean! There are separate bathrooms for men and women and they were also both really clean, didn't feel icky walking around it barefoot or sitting on the toilet.

The entire place is made of thin material which isn't very soundproof so we could hear the chickens outside, but for some strange reason, no noise from other people ever bothered us.

Lastly, the place is run by Patrik and Tezz, both really friendly and helpful people. They have free water and a fridge you can use, and the sweetest pitbull i've ever encountered.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hunterthomcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Not my usual choice of accommodation, however in saying that I was so surprised by the service, cleanliness, warmth and friendliness this place has to offer.
Patrick, Teez, Ely and Sylvia all treated me like part of the family. Such an amazing experience, nothing was too much for them to do for you whether it be organizing massages, manicure, diving, island tours etc etc.
Changed my outlook on life and I will definitely return.
Highly recommended to all!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank on_da_edge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

We had a night here knowing fully that it was a shared bathroom budget choice. Patrik was friendly and helpful. It is on the water at high tide but otherwise is on stilts over mangrove mud flats, as are all the buildings along the Coron waterfront area. The guesthouse is in the middle of a village area a few mins walk from the market, and has just 4 rooms with two bathrooms, male/female. Towels were provided, and the rooms are small (about 20 inches around the bed on 2 sides) with a fan and shelf.

The guesthouse is very noisy - not only the morning noise you would expect in SE Asia (cock crows, motorbikes, early risers etc), but extra noise through the thin bamboo walls of (whilst we were there) a portable sawmill outside that started at 5am, a very loud blaring stereo playing 80's soft rock from dawn onwards, and noise from other guests in their rooms, on the deck outside, and from the TV lounge, from dawn till 12 midnight.

A good budget choice for 550 pesos, but not if you need more than 6 hours sleep per night.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bluecramp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

The rooms and bathrooms are very, very clean, very friendly place!! You can have there breakfast too! Patrik, Tezz and Ely are very helpful in organising day trips around Coron. Two thumbs up!! Thanks a lot guys!!!! Mwuah

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kitty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coron hotels
0.6 mi away
The Funny Lion
The Funny Lion
#1 of 20 in Coron
293 reviews
0.3 mi away
Coron Ecolodge
Coron Ecolodge
#6 of 20 in Coron
264 reviews
0.9 mi away
Two Seasons Coron Bayside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Corto del Mar Hotel
Corto del Mar Hotel
#7 of 20 in Coron
326 reviews
0.5 mi away
Asia Grand View Hotel
0.8 mi away
Sophia's Garden Resort
Sophia's Garden Resort
#10 of 20 in Coron
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patrik & Tezz Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patrik & Tezz Guesthouse

Address: Coastalroad, Brgy 5, Coron, Busuanga Island Coastalroad, 5316, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Busuanga Island > Coron
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 70 B&Bs / Inns in Coron
Price Range: $10 - $13 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Patrik & Tezz Guesthouse is a Swedish managed guesthouse in Coron.We are located a 3min walk from town center. The guesthouse is built on stilts over the water. We only have 6 rooms in total to make your stay homey and private. All rooms are FAN rooms. We have 4 shared bath (male/female) with (2)hotshowers. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Patrik & Tezz Guesthouse Coron, Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing