We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice dinner place...probably the best in Coron”

Asia Grand View Hotel Restaurant
Ranked #35 of 65 Restaurants in Coron
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
cebu
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very nice dinner place...probably the best in Coron”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

If you're looking for a quiet and clean place to dine in Coron, this is it. Food is good and the ambiance is even better. Soup, salad, steak and seafood....everything we ordered was good. It's best to come before sunset since a portion of the restaurant overlooks the sea and the sky. This hotel is quite far from the town proper though so you need to hire a van or a tricycle and you might need to ask them to wait or come back for you. We got our driver's number so we were able to call him when we were done.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank travelling_lawyer0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    22
    9
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Juan, Philippines
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

Food is always a vital factor in any vacation and it's a plus if you know where to eat in every place you visit. This restaurant offers delicious food at affordable prices.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Rene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best Birthday Dinner Ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2012

We celebrated our younger sister's birthday in Coron last June 5, 2012 and as a surprise, I decided to bring them to Asia Grand View Hotel for dinner. The hotel itself is easily accessible by tricycle from the town proper even at night. One good thing is the pleasant front desk who called a tricycle for us late at night in order to return to our hotel in the town proper.

Upon arrival, we were greeted by their accommodating staff and ushered us to our table. A must try is their delectable Bulalo dish which my sister liked so much. The food was quite possibly the best we have experienced in Coron and it was all topped off with a very nice view, great ambiance, and with really good service from the staff. My brother and sisters instantly loved the place. The service staff are attentive, took our additional orders fast, they are indeed top notch! Kudos to the specific staff namely Mark, Ian, Marie, Mon and Marjo.

We would definitely recommend this hotel and its restaurant for a quiet and cosy break with great food in a beautiful location.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank wanderingislandgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012

Coron is a gritty fishing town, but staying at AGV takes you away from the hustle and bustle and gives you a perfect and relaxing setting to enjoy your stay from. The staff are really friendly and very smiley, and very attentive. Rooms are large and on an internationally excellent standard. The pools are beautiful, very luxuriant!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank LLewis83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“needs improvement on the menu”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2012

limited menu, a bit poor service, nice view, the waiters need more training and the menu needs to be widened and improved

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ken j j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asia Grand View Hotel Restaurant also viewed

Coron, Busuanga Island
Coron, Busuanga Island
 
Coron, Busuanga Island
Coron, Busuanga Island
 

Been to Asia Grand View Hotel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing