We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable rates in great location!”
Review of Islands View Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Islands View Inn
Ranked #19 of 63 Coron B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Affordable rates in great location!”
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here back in April 2012. We had a wonderful, relaxing stay in Islands View Inn for 3 days & 2 nights. The inn is situated within walking distance of various restaurants and the port. They also have a covered rooftop restaurant where they serve breakfast and various meals. I find it really nice that the staffs would go ask the visitors their orders for breakfast the night before.

The room we stayed in was clean and has sufficient space for us. Just an fyi though for those who like their shower and toilet separate, theirs are right beside each other. Personally, it wasn't an issue because the bathroom seemed clean anyway. :)

I recommend the place for those tourists who are in a budget. I'll definitely stay in this inn again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carrothead_04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    57
    18
    4
    0
See reviews for
19
30
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

My friends and I stayed at this hotel for one night after doing a 5 day excurcion thorugh Palawan. The first thing that I noticed ( and loved) was the clean, HOT shower. It was reviving. The entire room was clean, with much needed aircon and fan. Also includes a decent tv. Location was great and we could easily walk around town for dinner. Breakfast is also served on the roof where the food was decent and the view was great. Would recommend.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RavenNicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philippines
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

it's centrally located in coron town -- walking distance to the market, plaza, pier, restaurants, souvenir shops (and even mt. tapyas viewdeck).

it's clean and new, and it has all the basic stuff one looks for -- comfy bed, aircon, flat screen tv, hot and cold shower, breakfast, and helpful staff.

comparing it with the other logding options in the area, i'd say islands view gives you the best value for what you pay for.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jecca_castillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippines
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

My stay with my family and relatives at Islands View Inn was truly great and memorable. I am recommending it to my friends. At an affordable price, the rooms are kept clean and comfortable, except for the bathroom facilities. The hot shower and toilet flushing system caused us some discomfort, but it was tolerable. The hotel is just a walking distance from the market and from famous tourist hangouts. We availed of one of their packages on which they provide all our food for all our meals during our stay in Coron, even when we're island hopping. It was unlimited food every meal, and we were like feasting on delectable foods during breakfast, lunch, and dinner...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aprilshoutouts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We had travel 5 days and 4 nights with Tao Philippine, staying in huts in islands, and we needed a comfortable room for 3 adults and hot shower. Island view inn answered our request by providing a clean and large room with 1 double and 1 real single beds.
They also reserved 3 seats in a van to go to the airport the day after for a reasonable price (150 pesos / pax)
They have also rooms for 4 adults,but we didn't visit them.
Recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dom_and_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacloban, Philippines
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I went to Coron last July 10 to 13, 2013. We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights nnly because on the 3rd night our room was already booked to someone else. But my stay in this hotel was so great because the room was spacious and clean. The staff were friendly accommodating too.

Room Tip: Choose the suite room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Cebu City, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

My family and relatives went to Coron and stayed in Islands View Inn for 4 days and 3 nights, all 17 of us! We all had a great time. Their service were superb, their staff were great, room was pretty nice and last but not the least, their food - just out-of-this-world, pretty fresh and delicious. It's like we're on a seafood restaurant on every meal that we have. I would also commend our tour guide; Joel and Divine because they made our tour in Coron unforgettable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denzity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coron hotels
0.1 mi away
Coron Ecolodge
Coron Ecolodge
#5 of 20 in Coron
256 reviews
0.1 mi away
Corto del Mar Hotel
Corto del Mar Hotel
#6 of 20 in Coron
310 reviews
2.2 mi away
Coron Westown Resort
Coron Westown Resort
#9 of 20 in Coron
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Coron Bancuang Mansion
2.0 mi away
Coron Underwater Garden Resort
0.5 mi away
Apartelle de Gabrielle
Apartelle de Gabrielle
#14 of 63 in Coron
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Islands View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Islands View Inn

Property: Islands View Inn
Address: Don Pedro St | Barangay 2, Coron, Busuanga Island 5316, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Busuanga Island > Coron
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Coron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Islands View Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Islands View Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Islands View Hotel Coron
Islands View Inn Coron, Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing