We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable rooms and good value”
Review of Islands View Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Islands View Inn
Ranked #20 of 70 Coron B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We had travel 5 days and 4 nights with Tao Philippine, staying in huts in islands, and we needed a comfortable room for 3 adults and hot shower. Island view inn answered our request by providing a clean and large room with 1 double and 1 real single beds.
They also reserved 3 seats in a van to go to the airport the day after for a reasonable price (150 pesos / pax)
They have also rooms for 4 adults,but we didn't visit them.
Recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dom_and_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 105 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2013

I went to Coron last July 10 to 13, 2013. We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights nnly because on the 3rd night our room was already booked to someone else. But my stay in this hotel was so great because the room was spacious and clean. The staff were friendly accommodating too.

Room Tip: Choose the suite room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

My family and relatives went to Coron and stayed in Islands View Inn for 4 days and 3 nights, all 17 of us! We all had a great time. Their service were superb, their staff were great, room was pretty nice and last but not the least, their food - just out-of-this-world, pretty fresh and delicious. It's like we're on a seafood restaurant on every meal that we have. I would also commend our tour guide; Joel and Divine because they made our tour in Coron unforgettable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denzity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

For a 7 day / 6 night stay, Islands View offered the most affordable package among all the hotels in Coron town.

However, there were times of miscommunication during our island hopping trips. We'd be ready in our rooms or the breakfast area waiting for the van to take us to the port, and the van would arrive but we would not be informed of this. We would have to wait another half hour more since the van would leave us and pickup other passengers before coming back for us. Going back from island hopping, we also expected a van, but it turned out that our ride was just a tricycle. A tricycle would have been ok in general, but it would have been better to manage our expectations.

My companion was vegan and the hotel was absolutely not prepared for this, especially during breakfast. We had informed them of his diet well in advance while making our reservations and they said it would be no problem, but the only thing vegan the cook could come up for breakfast everyday for 6 days was ripe bananas and white bread. We made several personal suggestions but these did filter through unfortunately.

When we stayed in 2012, the hotel had just opened so this may have been caused by growing pains. While in town we found many other hotels within our price range that looked more put-together, so keep your options open before choosing this one.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank yawnless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is in decent location. Definitely not 'boutique hotel' as described on website but rooms are fine as have aircon and small tv. Staff are friendly but seem incompetent. Organized hotel-airport transfer night before for 9am and following morning was woken 7am saying departure is in 15minutes. All staff were saying different thing but manager said it was back to 9am so I won't to bed only to be woken at 815 saying departure is in 5 minutes!
There are better hotel options in Coron

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mikeey23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

It was truly a memorable and fun filled stay. We are definitely going back to Coron, as our 4 days,
3 nights have not given us ample time to really explore the whole place.

Islands View Inn did make sure that we get the best of everything and for that I give them a thumbs up. We booked everything with them accommodation with full board meals and Tour.

1. The hotel was really accessible to everything. Location is perfect.

2. Coron experiences brownouts, the hotel had generators to address that.

3. The rooms were not very big but it was very clean.

4. Food was overflowing, we always had more than enough. There was 7 of us traveling. We were served delicious 6 big fishes.

5. We were assigned the best Tour guide, Mr. Joel Francisco who gave us a great tour of all the sights. Kudos! :)

Islands View Inn is very small with only 6 rooms. They were able to assists us with all our queries, serve us with good food and a great tour. :)!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLonzon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Stayed w/ my mom for 4 days & 3 nights. We stayed in Rm.2, located in the ground floor, very near the front desk and very convenient for my mom who is a senior citizen. The room is clean though the barhroom has a very small shower space because of the post. Don‘t get this room if your a caucasian, you wouldn‘t fit! Another thing about the bathroom is that it doesn‘t have any exhaust so it really smells if you have a call of nature. The price of the room is very reasonable though it would be better if breakfast is alredy included. They also offer island hopping tour but we didn‘t avail of it. There are many boat tour operators who offers island hopping with cheaper rates. Since the hotel is in the heart of Coron, you can find many restaurants and convenient stores nearby. When i come back, i will fo back to this hotel because of their location

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ella A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coron hotels
0 mi away
Coron Ecolodge
Coron Ecolodge
#8 of 20 in Coron
267 reviews
0.2 mi away
Princess of Coron
Princess of Coron
#22 of 70 in Coron
113 reviews
0.1 mi away
Balaibinda Lodge
Balaibinda Lodge
#1 of 37 in Coron
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Coron Paradise Bed & Breakfast
0.8 mi away
Sunrise Pension House
Sunrise Pension House
#29 of 70 in Coron
20 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coron Village Lodge
Coron Village Lodge
#18 of 37 in Coron
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Islands View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Islands View Inn

Address: Don Pedro St | Barangay 2, Coron, Busuanga Island 5316, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Busuanga Island > Coron
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 70 B&Bs / Inns in Coron
Price Range: $26 - $40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Islands View Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Islands View Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Islands View Hotel Coron
Islands View Inn Coron, Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing