We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great course and Vince is a nice coach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Busuanga Seadive Resort
Ranked #23 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Coron
zhuhai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great course and Vince is a nice coach”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

this is my travelling alone for the first time.it's very interesting and memorable.my room was a little dim ,the bathroom often without water .BUT the dive shop‘s guys were very nice and took care of me.especially,Vince was my coach,he is a very very…nice man. He would patiently explain something over and over until I understood them.sometimes he also so cute~i really like chatting and having a "happy hour",something like have some beer and shoot pool with them~i will be back coron

Room Tip: higher floors have less damp
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 465825028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    60
    68
    33
    40
See reviews for
11
95
35
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manila
1 review
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We went to SeaDive in August 2013 to dive the wrecks. I did my advanced course and others in the group were just diving.

The dive outfit was great - really good equipment, the best boats I have been on diving in the Philippines and some really good dive masters and instructors. If you looking to learn or the idea of diving wrecks make you a little nervous Vincent is your man. He is a great teacher, knows the sites well and is a brilliant spotter. If you do a course with him, he also takes photos of you with his camera which is nice added value.

If you want a legend Nonoy is your man. He has 20,000 + dives or something ridiculous, he can scale up the challenge of the wrecks by taking you all sorts of neat routes round the boats if this is your thing. And when not diving he is cooking and driving boats. In fact I don't think we found something Nonoy couldn't do. And his laugh cracks you up every time.

Nico was also great - talked me through dive options given that our group were at different levels of ability and worked out a dive rotation to make it work. The low divers to dive master ratio they work by also makes this possible.

Some of the dives can be tricky because of depth, the complexity of the wreck structures and strong currents so you need to feel comfortable. I would recommend these guys.

Oh and lunch, drinks, coffee, water, beer on the boart between dives are all good also :) Good mix of fish, meat and vegetables. And the boat has an inside bit which is nice if you go in low season and it rains

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jody A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollister, California
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

I had no problems. I had no reservation but just showed up. I immediately upgraded to a room with a bathroom and a window to the outside when I saw what the cheapy rooms were like. It was clean and comfortable. I loved the restaurant. It was beautiful and breezy. I liked their smoothies, especially the coffee-chocolate one. I thought the staff was nice enough. No complaints.

But, and this isn't the Seadive's fault, I hated Coron. Everytime I left the 0asis of a restaurant to do anything (laundry, souvenir shopping, internet cafe, to the fish market to photograph dead eels, just walking around) I was encountered very unfriendly, unhappy people. The town is ugly and I think it must be divided between the haves and have-nots because there is some funny stuff going on. I did my day tour of the islands around where they nickel and dime you for everything (why not just one fee upfront to cover it all), even to step on a beach!

I will never return to Coron but if I had to go again, I would definitely stay at the SeaDive. I do recommend it to others---just make sure you upgrade!

Room Tip: Upgrade! Ask for a window facing the outdoors. They will let you look at several rooms and you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The rooms need upgrading. The bathroom is very old and dirty and has a lot of mold in the shower. The showered with my sandals on. The water from the faucet smells. The AC is old and needs upgrading we were put on the third floor with very steep stairs. The restaurant is overpriced and food takes forever arrive on your table. Staff loud and is not mindful of the guest trying to eat and have some peace. The view on the restaurant is nice but the staff and overpriced food will destroy it. To get to the resort there is an alley that you need to go through that is questionable. There are better resorts in the area. I would never stay here again and highly suggest that you avoid this place.

Room Tip: Check the room first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LimeCoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Coron hotels

Hong Kong, China
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 1, 2013

As a diver point of view, Sea Dive Resort provides the most convenience way for scuba diving that you can stay and dive at the same spot. Don't expect a very high standard of accommondation here, but very basic room facilities instead which was really fine for me. I was out for scuba diving the whole day and went outside for dinner in the evening, not much time spent inside the room during the period that I stayed. Sea Dive is located at the center of Coron town, very easy to find other restaurants and shops nearby. Our dive master "Jaime" is a great man and very experience with all the dive sites we visited, and very helpful and friendly. Overall, package price of the Sea Dive is reasonable and it is the best wreck diving experience that I ever have. There is pointless if you compare the same standard with resorts in Phuket, Bali or Langkawi!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wing s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Very nice instructor-Vincent, who knows the best dive sites! All staff are friendly. Equipment was in excellent condition and worked perfectly. Price is reasonable. I would definitely recommend SEA DIVE to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VickiChan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

A friend and I booked one double room, standard with a private bathroom on the first floor, for 2 nights through Agoda. We were so happy not to have booked more ! After a terrible night we even decided to check out in order not to get sick (without getting any compensation, of course).
I must say I don't understand how people can get enthusiastic about this place, this is such a crappy one!
First, the room is humid and very very smelly. As soon as we opened the door, there was this awful smell of rot coming probably from the mold accumulated everywhere. I spent the night caughing and woke up with a sore throat and swollen eyes. My friend too.
Second, there was a lot of insects (among them, mosquitoes, of course). Most of them dropped from the ceiling on our beds, which is quite unpleasant.
Third, the room and the bathroom were in bad condition and dirty.
Fourth, the accommodation is very basic for the price : if you inquire in other hotels, you can get a much nicer room, clean and comfortable, for 900 pesos - including air con if you use it.
Five, the staff is nonchalant and doesn't care. They don't make the effort to make you feel welcome and spend their time texting on their cellphones.
Six : the walls are so thin you can enjoy hearing your neighbors snoring all night long. I don't even imagine if they start fighting... Don't expect any privacy!
Seven : the location just near the sea may be convenient, but it stinks!
In a nutshell : go elsewhere! You can get much more value for your money if you walk one hundred meters further!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alda a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coron hotels
0.2 mi away
Coron Ecolodge
Coron Ecolodge
#5 of 20 in Coron
260 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seahorse Guesthouse
Seahorse Guesthouse
#4 of 33 in Coron
57 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coron Guapos Guesthouse
Coron Guapos Guesthouse
#16 of 67 in Coron
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Balaibinda Lodge
Balaibinda Lodge
#1 of 33 in Coron
128 reviews
0.1 mi away
Amphibi-Ko
Amphibi-Ko
#2 of 33 in Coron
83 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coron Gateway Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Busuanga Seadive Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Busuanga Seadive Resort

Property: Busuanga Seadive Resort
Address: Seadive Resort Pier, Coron, Busuanga Island 5316, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Busuanga Island > Coron
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Coron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Busuanga Seadive Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Busuanga Seadive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Busuanga Seadive Resort Coron, Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing