We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“bed bugs!!!!!! all over my body!!! horrible service !!!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Busuanga Seadive Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Busuanga Seadive Resort
Ranked #21 of 27 Specialty Lodging in Coron
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“bed bugs!!!!!! all over my body!!! horrible service !!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

i cant believe why this stupid place can be popular? I got bitten by bed bugs and I even didnt get a real apologize by the people from reception. that girl just so focus to flirting with a guy when I check out and told her my bites. I will never ever back to this horrible place ,and if you see it ,please ,please think clearly, same price you can get much more better room in this town.

by the way, the restaurant food is tasty,but service is awful as well ,so slow and 7 of 10 waiter(waitress) just look so painful all the time ...

Room Tip: just dont stay here!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Moomoo Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    58
    66
    32
    40
See reviews for
11
94
31
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

My party had a great experience with Sea Dive throughout our fun dives. Our dive master was Toto and he cooked up probably one of the most amazing adobo dish I've ever had. We did 3 fun dives during our stay in Coron and our dive master was so chill, relaxed and informative. The staff at the dive shop was very friendly and informative as well and it's quite easy to start up a chat.

However, the wetsuits scream "time to get new ones!".

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GreenAnthroSlug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

Location is definitely the biggest pull of this place. Right in the middle of town on the water. You get an awesome view from the top patio, bar and even in the restaurant. The bar is really cool and the restaurant had pretty good dinner, though I think the breakfast was better. Service is so so, I see a lot of people complaining about the service but you've got to realize where you are and put it in realistic expectations. That's not to diminish the philipinos in anyway, they're total capable of great service, but on an island everything is slower...everything! Just deal with it and enjoy your time.

The room we had was huge, and provided everything we needed. It was pretty basic, especially the bathroom, but good enough for home base for the price you pay. Again, use this place for it's location to make it easier to go on tours or explore the town.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happyfrappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

I stayed here for 6 nights while in Coron. Used it as a base for the wreck diving. It was fantastic as a dive place - the stay were safe knowlegable, the dive equiptment and boats were good and lunch, water and drinks (incl beer!) was provided on the boat. Most importantly the vibe was great. Really good atmosphere to meet people and hang out. Definitely recommend it - but as most reviews say, get a room off the 1st floor - we had the best type of air-con room and a fan room.. both were OK, but you get what you pay for here. Also, it's true the service was pretty bad, but who cares? The restaurant was pretty good for coron and the bar also good- free popcorn!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 33amyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2012 via mobile

Recently stayed at Seadive with friends for 4 nights as part of a 2 week dive trip. If you want to dive the Coron wrecks, this is the place to be. Not fancy, but clean. You definately want one of the deluxe rooms. Be prepared for 1-2 hour rides (each way) to the dive sites. The wrecks are awesome, and well worth it. I STRONGLY recommend bringing your own wet suit/gear ... The one I borrowed smelled terrible. Also suggest skipping the Barracuda Lake dive, as the climb up and down the rickety 2x4 style steps is a bit dangerous, and the dive is not noteworthy at all.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Codesam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
336 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 507 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2012

I am reviewing the restaurant not the hotel.

The service is bad. I really wonder why that the staff is also from Coron Town where people ate friendly. Why the staff is behaving differently?

Food is ok. Nothing to shout about but the attitude of the staff is really bad. I will not go back there whee possible. Kawayanan Grill service attitude is many many times better!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mousehunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Coron hotels

Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2012

My friends and I ate here on our first night in Coron and all of us thought each of our orders were just so-so. No one from the group was really that happy with their meal. Basically, it was just edible. Period. Nothing special. And for the price we paid, I would suggest you choose another place to eat dinner. Bistro or Centro Coron were good restaurants that were located close to this resort.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank morenabeachbumm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coron hotels
0.3 mi away
Corto del Mar Hotel
Corto del Mar Hotel
#4 of 20 in Coron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
0.1 mi away
Balaibinda Lodge
Balaibinda Lodge
#2 of 27 in Coron
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
0.1 mi away
Amphibi-Ko
Amphibi-Ko
#5 of 27 in Coron
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Seahorse Guesthouse
Seahorse Guesthouse
#3 of 27 in Coron
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.5 mi away
RB Transient House
RB Transient House
#21 of 61 in Coron
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
0.4 mi away
Darayonan Lodge
Darayonan Lodge
#10 of 27 in Coron
3.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Busuanga Seadive Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Busuanga Seadive Resort

Property: Busuanga Seadive Resort
Address: Seadive Resort Pier, Coron, Busuanga Island 5316, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Busuanga Island > Coron
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 27 Specialty Lodging in Coron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Busuanga Seadive Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Busuanga Seadive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Busuanga Seadive Resort Coron, Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing