We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strictly for the Dive NOT for the rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Busuanga Seadive Resort
Ranked #29 of 49 Specialty Lodging in Coron
Reviewed May 31, 2012

My party had a great experience with Sea Dive throughout our fun dives. Our dive master was Toto and he cooked up probably one of the most amazing adobo dish I've ever had. We did 3 fun dives during our stay in Coron and our dive master was so chill, relaxed and informative. The staff at the dive shop was very friendly and informative as well and it's quite easy to start up a chat.

However, the wetsuits scream "time to get new ones!".

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GreenAnthroSlug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (253)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

124 - 130 of 253 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2012

Location is definitely the biggest pull of this place. Right in the middle of town on the water. You get an awesome view from the top patio, bar and even in the restaurant. The bar is really cool and the restaurant had pretty good dinner, though I think the breakfast was better. Service is so so, I see a lot of people complaining about the service but you've got to realize where you are and put it in realistic expectations. That's not to diminish the philipinos in anyway, they're total capable of great service, but on an island everything is slower...everything! Just deal with it and enjoy your time.

The room we had was huge, and provided everything we needed. It was pretty basic, especially the bathroom, but good enough for home base for the price you pay. Again, use this place for it's location to make it easier to go on tours or explore the town.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happyfrappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

I stayed here for 6 nights while in Coron. Used it as a base for the wreck diving. It was fantastic as a dive place - the stay were safe knowlegable, the dive equiptment and boats were good and lunch, water and drinks (incl beer!) was provided on the boat. Most importantly the vibe was great. Really good atmosphere to meet people and hang out. Definitely recommend it - but as most reviews say, get a room off the 1st floor - we had the best type of air-con room and a fan room.. both were OK, but you get what you pay for here. Also, it's true the service was pretty bad, but who cares? The restaurant was pretty good for coron and the bar also good- free popcorn!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 33amyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Recently stayed at Seadive with friends for 4 nights as part of a 2 week dive trip. If you want to dive the Coron wrecks, this is the place to be. Not fancy, but clean. You definately want one of the deluxe rooms. Be prepared for 1-2 hour rides (each way) to the dive sites. The wrecks are awesome, and well worth it. I STRONGLY recommend bringing your own wet suit/gear ... The one I borrowed smelled terrible. Also suggest skipping the Barracuda Lake dive, as the climb up and down the rickety 2x4 style steps is a bit dangerous, and the dive is not noteworthy at all.

Stayed: March 2012
Thank Codesam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

I am reviewing the restaurant not the hotel.

The service is bad. I really wonder why that the staff is also from Coron Town where people ate friendly. Why the staff is behaving differently?

Food is ok. Nothing to shout about but the attitude of the staff is really bad. I will not go back there whee possible. Kawayanan Grill service attitude is many many times better!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
4  Thank mousehunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

My friends and I ate here on our first night in Coron and all of us thought each of our orders were just so-so. No one from the group was really that happy with their meal. Basically, it was just edible. Period. Nothing special. And for the price we paid, I would suggest you choose another place to eat dinner. Bistro or Centro Coron were good restaurants that were located close to this resort.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morenabeachbumm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Coron Town is a dusty, dilapidated and rather dirty place. Place close attention to the Phillippine's Tourism Board when they say that it's the gateway to island-vibes paradise - use it to move through and onwards to much nicer areas nearby (there are loads!) rather to actually spend a holiday there. Coron has definitely lost any charm it might once have had - the seawater is dirty and malodorous, it's overcrowded and frankly not a highlight of my years travelling around SE Asia.

Seadive itself we found to be merely average. We decided to treat ourselves to their most expensive rooms, but I have to say that I've found better for less elsewhere in the Phillippines. For the price, I would have expected that at least soap and toilet paper are provided, and maybe even a towel. We found the reception staff to be particularly unhelpful, especially when trying to arrange tickets for the Coron- El Nido ferry. They have free wifi, but it's slower than a slug swimming through syrup. Their restaurant is convenient and does provide complimentary tea, coffee and drinking water, but the food (especially in the evenings) can take forever to arrive and you can certainly find better and cheaper elsewhere in town if you go looking. The bar was soulless and the music playlist vomit-inducing. Basically: if you're in Palawan for the beautiful beaches or coral diving/snorkelling, stay in El Nido. If it's lively parties you're after, aim for Boracay or the Thai Islands rather. If you're a wreck hound after the bounty that's been left behind by WW2, Coron area is indeed fantastic - but if you want to combine that with any sort of chilled beach holiday, do try to stay in one of the places outside of town rather.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BrendanHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coron hotels
0.4 mi away
Coron Visitors Hotel
Coron Visitors Hotel
#17 of 20 in Coron
44 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coron Guapos Guesthouse
Coron Guapos Guesthouse
#12 of 73 in Coron
37 reviews
0.1 mi away
Amphibi-ko Resort
Amphibi-ko Resort
#1 of 49 in Coron
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Seahorse Guesthouse
Seahorse Guesthouse
#4 of 49 in Coron
60 reviews
0.7 mi away
KokosNuss Garden Resort
0.2 mi away
Coron Paradise Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Busuanga Seadive Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Busuanga Seadive Resort

Address: Don Pedro Street | Coron Town Proper, Coron, Busuanga Island 5316, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Busuanga Island > Coron
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 49 Specialty Lodging in Coron
Price Range: $14 - $22 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Busuanga Seadive Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seadive is the oldest continuously operated, family owned dive resort in Coron Palawan. We are located in the center of town, built over the sea with beautiful sunset views every night. We have 33 rooms that stay nearly fully booked year around. A restaurant that seats seventy and a full bar that seats 40. There are 6 dive boats of various sizes and two speed boats. 200 tanks 12 sets of twin sets, 40 complete sets of equipment, 3 Bauer compressors and the only re compression chamber in Palawan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Busuanga Seadive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Busuanga Seadive Resort Coron, Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing