We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Apartelle de Gabrielle
Ranked #12 of 65 Coron B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

I stayed here for one night as I needed to stay in Coron town proper before a trip. The inn is located up the national highway next to the jeepney terminal it is a 10 minute walk to the centre, take a torch if out at night as you will need to walk on the road.

The rooms are fine and clean and offer good value for money

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrismsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    31
    14
    4
    1
See reviews for
12
28
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

My family and I stayed at Apartelle de Gabrielle for 4 nights and 4 days. It was a wonderful experience, indeed. The rooms were clean with fan and aircon. The view from the restaurant is amazing. We really enjoyed our vacation in Coron, Palawan. Thanks to Apartelle de Gabrielle! :-)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marigold c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

we booked for 3d2n stay with island tour packages.
1st day-we landed at coron around 1:30pm & were very happy to see that the driver & the car is already there. Then after few mins we arrivr at the hotel,rowie asst us with our rooms etc. Then advised us that our tour trip will start at 4:30. Im so happy co'z everything is doing the way i expect it. Worry free. 1st day was so amazing & tiring but tnx to hot spring relax much^_^.
2nd day-was awesome day for us,we visit kayangan lake..twin lagoon..green lagoon..siete picados..coral..just sad we cant go to cyc but its okay the weather is bad so we dont want to compromise our own safety. But were glad & happy to see those places its really beautiful.Superbm
3rd day-last day of our tour and all we can say is were very happy! Sulit ang bayad & everything. The especially friendly & polite, he make all the arrangement for us and always remind us time we start etc. Also our tour guide for 2nd day is kuya jepoy very funny guy,hmmm if u want ur tour to be fun try to request kuya jepoy u will laugh all day haha^_^. All i want to say is that this hotel is very simple yet very relaxing & really eventhough its very basic hotel still for me its good. When u doing a trip make sure before u booked ask all the questions to the customer service of the hotel u want to stay. And clear things of what is included & not included in the package. Im so glad apartelle de gabrielle is very patience to me, eventhough im so "makulit" asking so many questions but in the end everything is settled and my tour it was SUPERB for me & my husband^_^

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank prettyadventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

My family and I stayed for 3 nights sometime February 2013 and we have nothing but high praises and good memories for this trip! I booked a room for 7 people with packages for the town tour, whole day island hopping and the Calauit Safari tour and my contact gave us a very big bonus for giving us their best family room for 10-14 people! =)

The breakfast they served were basic yummy Pinoy eats and I recommend everyone to try their lamayo (it's like the bigger and less crunchy version of Cebu's danggit). You can request the hotel staff to cook dinner for a small fee and they make sure that you get the freshest, best cooked meals!

The tours which were included in the packaged were nicely arranged. All in all, our vacation was fun and problem-free, thanks to the good staff of this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tin Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 5 nights in February, a representative was waiting to collect us at the airport, which was an unexpected bonus! The hotel is very quiet, a 10 min walk into the centre of town. The room was clean with fan and aircon, but there are blackouts most evenings. The view from the restaurant over the bay is beautiful, a lovely spot to relax and enjoy. There is wifi available but it's not great. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and would recommend

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hollies2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bacoor, Cavite, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

friendly and accommodating staff. the facility is very new (business started in 2010) and clean. we booked a premier fan room. our room has flat screen tv, hot and cold shower, queen-sized bed. very good location, easily accessible, just one tricycle ride away from everything. we only ate breakfasts at the restaurant. affordable food. scenic view of coron bay. water dispensers (hot and cold) at every floor. fire exits and security guard. there's even cctv. we enjoyed our stay and will definitely come back..

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lilbitneurotic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

The room we stayed in was located near the main gate. It had a receiving area, and a dining area. There are 2 other rooms: the bathroom and the bedroom. There is a stair but it is off-limits to guest as the owner stays in the floor above us. The owner has a separate entrance so there's no fear of the owner suddenly entering while you're watching tv.

Our bedroom has two queen sized beds and a double deck. The beds were comfortable and the room was quiet. Just outside our main door is an ante-room where they keep a water dispenser. So, free drinking water! The bathroom's large, but what I hate about it is that it only has one towel rack. There's no place to put your shower things. They can put in some shelves or even hooks to hang your clothes in.

The staff's friendly but not very efficient. They forgot to put toilet paper in the bathroom before we arrived (oh wait, there's no place to put toilet paper in). Unless you ask them, they didn't clean our room/s. After a power outage, they forgot to turn on the power for our aircon. When my friend asked a staff to take her picture in front of the hotel, he suddenly crossed the street and got on a van without any say so and without taking my friend's pic

the only meals we ate at the hotel is breakfast. The restaurant's located in the topmost floor. The view from there was good, but not great. The food was just blah.

Coron has almost daily power outages that lasts hours. Fortunately, Apartelle de Gabrielle has a generator. While the generator cannot provide power to the aircons, it can power on electrics fans.

As mentioned by other reviewers, the location is good. It's located along the national highway and it's walking distance to downtown. Restaurants, souvenir shops, tour offices are readily accessible. Easy to get tricycles. There's a store in the same building.

Room Tip: Some reviewers complain that their rooms are too small. Try to book Room 41 which is located on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank biyay2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coron hotels
0.4 mi away
Coron Ecolodge
Coron Ecolodge
#6 of 20 in Coron
258 reviews
0.6 mi away
Corto del Mar Hotel
Corto del Mar Hotel
#5 of 20 in Coron
317 reviews
1.8 mi away
Coron Westown Resort
Coron Westown Resort
#10 of 20 in Coron
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Balaibinda Lodge
Balaibinda Lodge
#1 of 31 in Coron
127 reviews
0.5 mi away
Princess of Coron
Princess of Coron
#22 of 65 in Coron
108 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coron Paradise Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartelle de Gabrielle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartelle de Gabrielle

Property: Apartelle de Gabrielle
Address: National Highway | Poblacion 5, Coron, Busuanga Island 5316, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Busuanga Island > Coron
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 65 B&Bs / Inns in Coron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Apartelle de Gabrielle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Apartelle de Gabrielle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartelle De Gabrielle Coron, Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing