We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the price for the accommodation and tour”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Apartelle de Gabrielle
Ranked #15 of 61 Coron B&B and Inns
Manila
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Worth the price for the accommodation and tour”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We paid Php 5,800 per head for the hotel and tour for 4 days already. We went to 11 different destinations. The transportation was also part of the payment. There was a time when the van was not there to drove us back to hotel so we took tricycle. When we got to the hotel, the front desk asked us if we paid for the transpo. When we told him we already did, he refunded to us the payment for the transportation.

The hotel was quiet since it's a few meters away from the down town but you can walk for like 15-20 mins if you want to. The down town is where you'll ride the boat for the island hopping. What I don't like is the scheduled black out of the town but it's okay since most of the time it's in the afternoon wherein the tourists are out. There's also electric fan so it's fine.

If I'll go back to Coron ( Palawan ) I'll stay here again. =)

Room Tip: We had the deluxe room with balcony. Big and we had balcony to dry our swimming attire. It's als...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank honeyjelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    29
    14
    4
    1
See reviews for
12
26
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City, Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Their staff are really accommodating and friendly. When we arrived at the place, the room/s were still occupied. They let us occupy first the big room! The BIG ROOM is indeed big and great for barkadas. The room has a great view plus the shower room is separated from the rest room. If only we could stay there. Haha! The room where we stayed is fair enough since we'll just be staying there to sleep and take a bath.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chacha_lakwacha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antipolo City, Philippines
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

Their staffs were very accommodating..thanks to Rowie. Food & location is good. Nice sea view on their roof deck while dining. Wifi is free even though its a bit slow. Their van service is always on time. Rooms are clean. Was also told that Coron is experiencing blackouts everyday but during our stay there was almost no blackouts. Very good for it was very hot outside (summer time) They also arranged our tour within our budget. 3days-2nights are not enough for there are lots of tours, wished we extended our stay...Hopefully we could come back because it's more fun in Coron!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mjayMe2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire
Level Contributor
120 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Situated a 7 min walk from town centre we chose this hotel as it was quieter and close to our dive shop, rocksteady diving (which I'd definately recommend).
First room we were shown was tiny so we asked if there was a different one and thankfully there was a much better room. Bed was comfortable and shower ok. We got one breakfast included during our stay but it wasn't great. If you buy breakfast, its quite expensive so I'd recommend going into town. Huge bonus is free drinking water in the communal area. Aircon was pretty good. Bring earplugs for the morning rooster chorus.

The biggest problem I had was the broken bathroom door. Went for a pee at 4am and got locked in. Dazed husband staggered down to get help and there wasn't a soul around so after 40 mins or so I managed to jimmy the door with a toothbrush. We were assurred that it was fixed the following day but I got locked in again! Still they knocked a bit off the bill.

We paid $1400 a night which was more than I think the room was worth. Staff were pleasant and helpful. They also take credit cards.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Drizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Unfortunately, we stayed in Coron just for 3 nights(
The room is very small, but there was everything we need.
We really like people who work there: they booked tour for us(which was the best during our stay on Philippine), transfer to the airport... I know that it's there work, but the way they did it was pleasant for us.
There restaurant is very good and has great view, we even took laptop and worked there. Food is also good, don't order to much - they have big portions))

Room Tip: "Standard Room" was very small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TetianaTY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stayed there 3 nights and actually had to change rooms each night because I had not booked in advance, which I did not complain about, as most of the other hotels were fully booked (chinese new year time). So it gave me an overview of 3 of their rooms and all of them were good and clean. The staff is very helpful and friendly, always smiling. They helped me to call hotels in El Nido to try and book a room in advance. Also, each time I needed to use wifi, they would go and find the router for me (in some places staff just can't be bothered and would have told me it's just not working...). The hotel is located a bit further from the "city centre", but it's just a 10 mins walk, or 2 mins tricycle. The restaurant at the top of the building has a very nice seaview, very enjoyable while having breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stéphanie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippines
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stayed here for 3days and 2 nights last Feb. 13-15, 2013 with my husband. I like there location not too crowded. Compare to accomodations near their Bayan or Market, full of tourist there, especially foreign. Its just a 5 minute walk to be in their market, you can walk or ride a tricycle for 10 pesos each. I dont have any complain about our room, its just good. The restaurant at the roofdeck is also good, a breathtaking view of Coron awaits you there.

Room Tip: We stayed at room 7 the turquoise room. We had our own veranda. So me and my husband had a beer nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank l0versinparadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coron hotels
0.4 mi away
Coron Ecolodge
Coron Ecolodge
#5 of 20 in Coron
250 reviews
0.6 mi away
Corto del Mar Hotel
Corto del Mar Hotel
#4 of 20 in Coron
302 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Funny Lion
The Funny Lion
#2 of 20 in Coron
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Coron Westown Resort
Coron Westown Resort
#9 of 20 in Coron
408 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coron Paradise Bed & Breakfast
0.4 mi away
Balaibinda Lodge
Balaibinda Lodge
#1 of 26 in Coron
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartelle de Gabrielle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartelle de Gabrielle

Property: Apartelle de Gabrielle
Address: National Highway | Poblacion 5, Coron, Busuanga Island 5316, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Busuanga Island > Coron
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Coron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Apartelle de Gabrielle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Apartelle de Gabrielle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartelle De Gabrielle Coron, Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing