We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good price value, quiet room.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Apartelle de Gabrielle
Ranked #11 of 62 Coron B&B and Inns
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Very good price value, quiet room.”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Its nice to stay there, even if the room is a bit small! Friendly and helpfull personal. The room was very clean, they extra had a small package of toothpaste, brush and shampoo in the bathroom. The Hotel is looking new, and the building is built on the hillside. From the small restaurant, you have a good view to the town and the sea. We were really satisfied.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cienfuegos241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    30
    14
    4
    1
See reviews for
13
28
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alaska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I was here for 4 days, & they treat not as guest but I felt as a part of the fmly. I have a room that is so simple but affordable to my budget. With a great view of a mango tree that is full of fruit hanging in all the branches. Just waking up in the morning & looking at it , make my day great w/ a smile. (not including the 180 degrees view of Coron on top of the restaurant are they have) If u are not to picky but appreciate a place that is clean and comfy. Then this is the place u are looking for a budgeted place to stay then this is the place u are looking for. I was really lucky to find this place while trying to find the dive center they recommended for me (Rock Steady Dive Center) w/ people that make u feel at home.
Thanks to Apollo and her wife and all the crew of this place that make this place welcome to everyone. Only one suggestion put vacancy light sign in the door, so people will know that you have a room to offer w/ them. Ill bet they will fill up ur place in no time.
I will be back and see this beautiful Coron island again next year. Cannot wait....

Room Tip: I travel solo so I choose the room at the garden where the mango tree is located. Nice and quiet and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarlac City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 27, 2013

They are very accommodating, even when we arrived early, they allowed us to use rooms available for our convenience, so we were able to settle in. The view from their family room good for 15 was overlooking the Coron Bay. We paid 1550php/night for the room w/ a double bed, aircon and own toilet & bath. The staff can also be requested to buy seafood in the market and they will cook it for you (with 150php cooking charge which we are not complaining to pay, because the food tasted good!). When we have concerns, they immediately see to it right away.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

free drinking water, kitchen staff willingness to shop & serve what we want (just give them advance notice).

The room is highly pleasing for the price. The cook gave us customized breakfasts & dinners; we enjoyed senorita lapu lapu for 2 for 200 pesos!! Kinilaw for 120 ph.

Tell them what you want and when you want. They'll accomodate. Communication works with them. And they don't overcharge you.

What a good feeling.

Room Tip: Off season Roy & Nerissa will give you the best room worth around 1900ph for 1400ph. Off seaso...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rubberunethical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

What can I say to this apartelle during my stay?

Nice Room
Private Toilet and Bath
Flat Screen TV
Aircon is less noisy
Comfortable bed complete with bedding
unlimited mineral water
Towel and toiletries
Nice food indeed and it is deliciously served. All food is prepared whatever my requests are. If I requested for crab, prawns, etc. they will cook it the way you want it to be cooked but be patient as they still have to buy it in the market.

What else? Well, I'm the boss! I command my time, my stay, my vacation, my relaxation, my tour. After all, I paid an ALL EXCLUSIVE TOUR PACKAGE meaning I'm all alone in my vacation. I'm alone in my room, alone in my boat during the island hopping and alone in all my tours. Thanks to Rowie, big boss of apartelle de gabrielle, for making my vacation a memorable one. Indeed, it's worth to revisit this island again. See you soon, CORON!

By the way, before I forgot, I would like to say that I found a treasure there. Please check my heart! haha....

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chris07Chan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights in August. Location is close to center of town, trike charges only 8 pesos per passenger. Airport transfer is standard 150 pesos. Breakfast is available on the restaurant on the third floor. 650 peso Kayangan Lake tour can be arranged thru the Front desk.
They have hot water facility in their typical Philippine bathroom. Excellent value for budget travellers. Very clean rooms. Nice view of the sea from the rooftop restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RashidMarwat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We rented a family room. Spacious with cable channel and free wifi. Rooms are clean but no hot shower. Breakfast is ok but they preparation for the food is so slow. They will still buy the ingredients in the market and wait for so long before they will serve the dish.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank db01212014d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coron hotels
0.4 mi away
Coron Ecolodge
Coron Ecolodge
#4 of 20 in Coron
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
0.6 mi away
Corto del Mar Hotel
Corto del Mar Hotel
#5 of 20 in Coron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Funny Lion
The Funny Lion
#2 of 20 in Coron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Coron Westown Resort
Coron Westown Resort
#8 of 20 in Coron
4.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coron Paradise Bed & Breakfast
0.4 mi away
Balaibinda Lodge
Balaibinda Lodge
#1 of 28 in Coron
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartelle de Gabrielle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartelle de Gabrielle

Property: Apartelle de Gabrielle
Address: National Highway | Poblacion 5, Coron, Busuanga Island 5316, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Busuanga Island > Coron
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Coron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Apartelle de Gabrielle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Apartelle de Gabrielle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartelle De Gabrielle Coron, Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing