We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveler rating
12
4
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
4
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 17 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2017 via mobile

Most tours offer a visit to Malcapuya. It's a 1.5 hr boat ride (one way) from Coron town so best to maximize the day. Leave early and bring all your snacks/breakfast on the boat then have a picnic lunch on the island. So you'll have plenty of time to chill and relax.

The sand is very white and powdery. The water cool and clear. Super chill here.

Don't look for proper change rooms or toilets. There's none.

There's a picturesque sandbar 15 mins boatride away. Plan a stop with your boatman ahead, so you can catch the right tide level to see the sandbar

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
2  Thank JoJaoPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2017 via mobile

A visit to this beach always bring us fun and so much fun . The beach is so clean and the water is clear and blue . If ever you come to the Calamianes area of Palawan, visit Malcapuya and Culion . The island is small and safe to walk around. We enjoyed looking at the and corals.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Cabulihan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2017 via mobile

Be sure to put lots of sunscreen. This island gives you a good view of Coron's pristine waters.

We stayed here for 45mins, this is the first stop in our Island escapade tour.

An instagram worthy site

Stayed: January 2017, traveled solo
1  Thank Ann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2016

The minute you set foot on Malcapuya Island one could tell that this is one of Coron’s well-kept wonders, the feeling of paradise quickly comes to mind.
Malcapuya’s long beach stretches almost the entire length of the island, it has milk powder-like sand and there are no rocks beneath so it’s an ideal destination for swimming or just lounging under the hot afternoon sun
Unlike the other two destinations of our tour (Bulog Dos and Banana Island), the coral reef is far from the shore but never less worth a look. During my short snorkel around the reef I saw an abundance of fish including a large school of barracudas and a small sting ray. The first thing that came to mind was Steve Irwin, a fellow Australian explorer who died from wrestling a sting ray.

Development is soon underway to turn Malcapuya Island into a private resort.
There are no construction activities yet, so guests are free to visit the island however this will change in the next few years as plans are in place to develop it into a private enclave.

It makes me a bit sad that fewer people would get to bear witness to the beauty of this island

I was fortunate enough to visit Malcapuya Island twice during the 7 awesome days I spent in Coron and definitely recommend you visit before it’s transformed into an overpriced resort.

Island Escapade tour (1200p PAX)
1.BULOG DOS
2.BANANA ISLAND
3.MALCAPUYA ISLAND

Stayed: April 2016, traveled solo
2  Thank davidped68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2015 via mobile

Beach is awesome. It is 1.5 hours away from town so expect powdery white sand and the clearest waters. Would love to go back here, worth going back to. Don't skip this tour when you go to Coron. I'd suggest you get a private tour or hire a boatman instead of joining a tour so you could maximize your time and spend it on the islands you'd want to see.

Stayed: May 2015, traveled with family
1  Thank anythingoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews