We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Malcapuya Island
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Coron
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Chindonan Dive Resort(Chindonan Island)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveler rating
12
4
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
4
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 17 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2012

This small island was about 1,5 - 2 hours by boat from Coron public market.
Clean water with powdery white sand, you can bring your own picnic meals here, or even cook a BBQ here. Make sure you visit this island when you go to coron, I warranty you will satisfy.

Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
2  Thank Xiao_Yen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

This is one of the most beautiful islands I've seen! It will take you an hour and a half to get from Coron town proper to here but it's all worth it! The sand is powdery white and it stretches really, really far! The water is blue, calm, and there are no rocks beneath so swimming is such a delight! There are several points where you can see breathtaking views!

We had a day trip here and we were glad that there were some huts and cabanas where you can have lunch or simply lounge around. There are also beds around the island where you can enjoy a nice nap!

Malcapuya is also home to giant clams so make sure to snorkel!

The caretakers are all-around people - they can give you a massage, guide you in snorkeling, tour you around the island.

This place is just awesome! Would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BombshellT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

This is a perfect summer getaway -

I'll let the pictures do the talking ;)

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank sunlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

I spent 17 wonderful days in the Philippines in March. One of the most memorable places was Malcapuya Island, the nicest beach I have ever seen. Beautiful, clean white sand, huge palm trees, turquoise colour sea and beautiful view from the view deck.
The Island is not far from Coron city by sea. The operator of the island is very flexible and helpful, just as you would visit your friend. The island is not crowded with tourists so is a perfect place for relaxing.
The accommodation is very simple as it is an uninhibited island but still acceptable – big cottages with direct view to the sea. Being a European I missed the bathroom the most but everything else was completely satisfactory. The food was awesome, well prepared and abundant. And all for a great price. I spent only one night there but I wish I could stay longer. I will definitely return and I can honestly recommend to everybody.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
16  Thank NKaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews