We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place gives you a homey atmosphere.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sunz En Coron Resort
Ranked #2 of 70 Coron B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

Excellent service! All the staffs and even the Korean owner, are very accommodating and friendly. We were in the hotel during the typhoon Yolanda. We were scared because of the very strong wind outside, yet, we felt safe inside our rooms.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H3idi3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (325)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

191 - 197 of 325 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2013

We had a very relaxing vacation in Coron. We stayed at Sunz En Coron Resort which is a family-friendly resort. It has an eye-catching atmosphere. The room has a minimalist feel. The pool transforms at night as it changes color.

The only thing that I disliked was the low cellphone signal. There's a specific place where you need to stand to get a signal. But of course, if you're really on a vacation, you wouldn't mind having no cellphone signal.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank persimone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Lovely complex with excellent pool. Good security with a very friendly staff. Enjoyable breakfast provided. Free filtered water machine available with hot and cold water. Comfortable rooms- soap and towels provided, with good air-con. Poor lighting in room and inadequate storage space for clothes, toiletries etc. but overall well worth the money.
Free trips into town on request- returning after 10.00pm 15pesos per person

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkMarg111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We stayed in Sunz en Coron for 2 nights (Oct2013). We had a wonderful time and will definitely recommend this resort to all my friends and relatives all over the world. The place is so clean, very quiet and the staff are very friendly. The rate is okay compared to other hotels in Coron. They serve free Breakfast and welcome drinks upon arrival. If you want a serene place to stay in Coron, better book now at Sunz en Coron. I will surely come back.

Ann F.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary Ann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

The location of this hotel is easily accessible by tricycle (local transportation). The fare ride is cheap too since it is just 10pesos per way per person. This resort also has a tricycle service that can bring you to the town for free.

This resort has an off site spa and their treatments are great.

The food is good in this resort. they have a vegetarian option. Breakfast is not bad, although the tocino was somewhat tough. If you plan to have dinner there, make sure you inform them in advance since their seafood runs out fast.

They have a decent sized pool with two mini pools for kids. There is free wi fi in the resort, but it is extremely slow.

The staff is very friendly, but the nicest one is the lady owner. She goes the extra mile to ensure that everything is going well with your stay.

One drawback of this hotel is that it is getting old, and you can see clearly the wear and tear on the bathroom. Nothing alarming, but a makeover is already called for in their rooms. Also, my husband is allergic to dust and mold and although we feel that the rooms are clean, his allergies flare up.

Room Tip: rooms by the back of the resort are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank earth-trekker-x2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed 4days and 3nights sa Sunzen Coron, though mejo malayo sa City, still..naenjoy ko with my friends. The place was so very clean, all their staff were very friendly. Breakfast was served daily for free, and super sarap their food!worth it ang price. The resort owned by a Korean that's why many foreigner's especially Koreans stayed in the resort.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank khacee c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

My husband and I stayed here last July2013 and we enjoyed our 5d4n. Their staffs were very helpful and friendly. They even allowed us to borrow kitchen utensils to eat our food bought outside. Breakfast was served daily for free as included in the package and it was great. They are offering free tryke transfer from resort to town. They are changing the beddings everyday, keeping the rooms clean and will even refill your toiletries daily. The pool was very nice especially at night. The only bad thing we experienced is that there is no cable connection during our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tameklay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coron hotels
0.8 mi away
Asia Grand View Hotel
0.8 mi away
Coron Ecolodge
Coron Ecolodge
#7 of 20 in Coron
264 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Funny Lion
The Funny Lion
#1 of 20 in Coron
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Corto del Mar Hotel
Corto del Mar Hotel
#6 of 20 in Coron
326 reviews
1.3 mi away
Two Seasons Coron Bayside Hotel
14.2 mi away
El Rio y Mar Resort
El Rio y Mar Resort
#1 of 1 in San Jose
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunz En Coron Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunz En Coron Resort

Address: Brgy poblacion 6, Coron, Busuanga Island, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Busuanga Island > Coron
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 70 B&Bs / Inns in Coron
Price Range: $32 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunz En Coron Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Sunz En Coron Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunz En Coron Hotel Coron
Sunz En Coron Resort Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing