We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very relaxing resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sunz En Coron Resort
Ranked #2 of 63 Coron B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Las Pinas, Philippines
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“very relaxing resort”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The room were clean with basic amenities. Pool was spectacular at night with its changing colors. My family and I enjoyed staying in the huts around the pool. After a day of island hopping, hiking and snorkeling, Sun en Coron offered a very quiet and relaxing retreat, about 10 minute tricycle ride from the town proper. Very easy commute from town to resort. The Korean owners of the resort were quite warm, friendly and helpful. Will definitely recommend to friends.

Room Tip: Coron had nightly brownouts. There's a room on the right side, Rm 105 if I remember correctly, w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Maya051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    119
    19
    7
    3
See reviews for
62
120
15
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Recommended by a friend.
12-18 Aug 2012.

Very nice resort. I am very pleased and satisfied.
Have a swimming pool. Not for swimming laps but for dipping.
The room is small but not crowded. Comfortable enough. Air-conditioned. Clean bathroom with its own water heater.
One thing I notice is the many ways they can fold the towels and the occasional sound of "Tuko!".
The resort is well maintained and very friendly staff. I like the gazebo and always spend time and eat there. They have a tricycle service that will drive guests to the town for free. I find it relaxing just staying at the resort during the 2 days that we are not able to take the tours.
The food is good. A little expensive compared to eating in the town. I like the danggit breakfast. No strong smell and not too salty.
If I may suggest, they should put another small table inside the room just in front of the mirror and a small shelf just below the mirror in the toilet. Girls have so many assorted things for their beautification.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank etomak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

we stayed in sunz en coron and everything just fine. we did not meet the korean owner, just her filipino staff. it was just ok, not so great at all. the horrible part was during our last stay the "tingting guy" i am referring to their server...he is not trained to do his job..no good customer service background.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ved v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sliema, Malta
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

I stayed here with my 2 daughters and we were very pleased with this resort in every respect. Starting from the room which was large very clean and well maintained. Everything functioned properly save for the TV which was unfortunately only limited to about 6 channels and hence I missed the Euro 2012 Football final but I was on holiday so I could live with that :)
We ate at the resort on a number of occasions and it was always a very good meal. The pool was a nice size and also well maintained and clean. Mrs Angela the owner was always very accommodating and friendly and even when our flight was delayed by 1 day she very kindly put us up in what looked like part of her own private part of the resort due to all other rooms being fully booked.
The only other comment I have was regarding the internet connection which was very erratic sometimes being reasonably fast and sometime taking forever to load a page. So the only two slightly negative points were really beyond the control of the resort owners because they have to rely on the cable tv and internet services provided by third parties. It is only these 2 issues that prevented me giving this resort an five star excellent rating.
Location is nice as it was not in the town and therefore very quiet and only a 5 minute tricycle ride away (which incidentally is provided free by the hotel tricycle).

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MalteseFalcon888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 16, 2012

This small hotel is very charming and the owners will do their best to accommodate you.
I highly recommend it. The swimming pool is a bit small but it is a nice way to end a day of diving.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paranaque City
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

After 2 days of island tour, My gf and I stayed here for a day. I would say the place is great, quiet and peaceful. This is a great place to relax and isolate yourselves with your loved one. The resort has a great design especially at night. The pool has fancy lighting that changes color every 5 minutes. The room is spacious and clean, price is affordable, bathroom has heater and the food is great. I really enjoyed the baby back ribs and grilled tuna and most importantly, the staff service is great. I really enjoyed the company of Ms. Angela.

You can also avail of the free tricycle service going to the town proper.

Room Tip: No room preference because all rooms are in front of the pool and even the closest room to the resta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NilDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Stayed here for 3 days and 2 nights at their Standard room. The whole resort design was very cute, somewhat a setting you would imagine in a tropical/beach paradise. Coron was indeed a paradise but more about that someplace else. The resort was clean, staff was very friendly. The room design was pretty straightforward, there was a tv, clean toilet with hot and cold shower, airconditioning and a ceiling fan. Also there is a small area where you could hang your clothes at the end of the day, something they come up with since there wasn't any closet in the room. The room all in all was very simple, but it was good and comfy for both long or short stays. The only thing they should add in would be a refrigerator perhaps.

The resort offers a free tricycle ride to the town, so getting around isn't hard at all, anytime of the day. Getting back to the hotel is also an ease since every trike driver in town seems to know the place and don't need directions. I guess given it's a small town, it's no surprise. Food in the resto is affordable and pretty good. They have a big pool smack in the center of the resort and it's very pretty at night since it changes color. They have small huts to hang out in, nice little place to have a few drinks, talk about the day's adventure etc. Free wifi is also available, though you can only get a strong reception in the resto area. Staff are very attentive and seem to be around all the time.

All in all our Coron stay was hassle-free, and relaxing and Sunz en Coron also adds to that fact since the staff was willing to cater to your every need, even getting us a ride back to the airport. Loved our Coron trip and our stay here, will definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaenyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coron hotels
0.9 mi away
Corto del Mar Hotel
Corto del Mar Hotel
#6 of 20 in Coron
310 reviews
0.8 mi away
Coron Ecolodge
Coron Ecolodge
#5 of 20 in Coron
256 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Funny Lion
The Funny Lion
#2 of 20 in Coron
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
Two Seasons Coron Island Resort & Spa
Two Seasons Coron Island Resort ...
#1 of 1 in Bulalacao Island
192 reviews
0.8 mi away
Asia Grand View Hotel
1.5 mi away
Coron Westown Resort
Coron Westown Resort
#9 of 20 in Coron
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunz En Coron Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunz En Coron Resort

Property: Sunz En Coron Resort
Address: Brgy poblacion 6, Coron, Busuanga Island, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Busuanga Island > Coron
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Coron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunz En Coron Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Sunz En Coron Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunz En Coron Hotel Coron
Sunz En Coron Resort Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing