We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service plus Good Food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Centro Coron Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #59 of 70 Coron B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 26, 2013

The hotel is centrally located in Coron Town. Located to various establishments such as bars and souvenir shops. If you are for affordable vacay, I highly recommentd Centro Coron! I love the service and the food are extremely sumptous. Centro Coron is the best when it comes to Group vacation!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank iam_peterrific
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 30 of 55 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

Centro Coron is a B&B and I considered it as a mid-range place to stay. Staff are very accommodating and always smiling which really leaves a great impression.

Rooms are spacious with clean sheets and nice pillows. Room has its own toilet and hot and cold shower. Water supply though is low. Aircon is not working during my visit but the fan was very favorable to accompany me in my sleep.

Power interruption was happened during my stay and it took them so long to on their genset.

Staff called the van to pick up me when I left the place going to Busuanga Airport.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
2  Thank rjdexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

We ate at this this place when we visited coron as this was the only place accessible to us and was open early in the morning. Surprisingly, their food was good compared to other establishments which are way too expensive.
Their breakfast meals were limited but it was okay.
During dinner we went back to this resto to try other meals. Their 'pinakbet' (veggies sautéed in shrimp sauce) was good! And their seafood selections were available. Their staff were also accomodating and efficient.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank bottlesugar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

I wont even classify this place as a restaurant. It's just an open air roadside eatery that serves overpriced food. I trusted the good reviews from trip advisor but was so disappointed. The food was ordinary but were so expensive. Prices were more than good restos in manila. There's no airconditioning, the tables stink, there's no decent rest room and sink to wash your hands - they had to open a guest room for us to use the rest room/ sink and the service was so slow. We ordered chili crabs (P400) which were scrawny and had no meat and aligue. Adobong kambing (P300) which was tough and had a lot of bones, bicol express (P300) very small serving, full of fat and was not spicy and the worst was the ginisang kangkong, P180 for a few leaves! Wow i didnt know kangkong was a rare delicacy in coron. Coke in can P50 and was not even cold. I paid P1400 ++ for two at a carenderia... Unbelievable! Don't go to this place. There are better and cheaper places in coron to eat like santino's grill, everly or kawayanan

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank traveldoc298573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

You would not think of it with their bad advertising but this place serves good food. We ate twice for breakfast and dinner and where very satisfied. They also have very cold beer, better than the bar beside it. The price is a little expensive but it was worth it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LimeCoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Had our first lunch as soon as we arrived since this was in front of our hotel. We had half fried chicken which took them more than an hour to cook. Food is just so so. We returned again to get breakfast..
we had no choice since this is one of the few restos opened very early. Had longganiza meal.. again, food is so-so. Definitely not worth the 150 plus per plate. Lots of flies, make sure you have your drinks covered. Price is a bit steep for the serving. The only positive thing is that it has free wifi. Otherwise, find another place to eat.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank FootDot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Coron has the laid-back atmosphere of the Philippine countryside so don't expect anything fancy on this hotel. Only a few rooms in this hotel but they upgraded me and my wife to a family room that was quite big for us and had 3 beds. The staff is very good and goes out of their way to make sure we enjoy our stay. The people in Coron are very friendly and it's a safe, peaceful and enjoyable place.

Although the food is quite expensive in most resorts in the area, you should try to eat at this hotel at least once because their prices are okay. Just don't expect everything to be available all the time. Try the coffee in their coffee shop too. You should make this a part of your visit to Coron.

Room Tip: Call ahead and talk to the staff personally for your arrangements, if you can - the hotel staff is v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vansky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coron hotels
9.9 mi away
Coron Ecolodge
Coron Ecolodge
#7 of 20 in Coron
267 reviews
9.7 mi away
Coron Paradise Bed & Breakfast
9.5 mi away
Apartelle de Gabrielle
Apartelle de Gabrielle
#17 of 70 in Coron
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Palanca Guest House
Palanca Guest House
#19 of 70 in Coron
40 reviews
8.9 mi away
Kaba-Kaba
Kaba-Kaba
#10 of 70 in Coron
83 reviews
10.7 mi away
Sunrise Pension House
Sunrise Pension House
#29 of 70 in Coron
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centro Coron Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centro Coron Bed and Breakfast

Address: National Highway | Barangay 4, Coron, Busuanga Island 5316, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Busuanga Island > Coron
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 70 B&Bs / Inns in Coron
Price Range: $19 - $49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centro Coron Bed and Breakfast is located at the downtown of Coron, Palawan. This place is situated in front of Zuric Pension House and beside of 2GO Travel Ticketing Office. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Centro Coron Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centro Coron Hotel Coron
Centro Coron b&b
Centro Coron Bed And Breakfast Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing