We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Kawayanan Grill Station
Ranked #16 of 71 Restaurants in Coron
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Barbecue, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Kawayanan Grill is a Filipino-owned resto within Coron Town. It serves the best exotic local seafood dishes such as Grilled Kibao (local clams), Pitik Lobster, Bicol Express Octopus and Kinunot na Pague (Sting Ray). It also has a wide selection of delicious Filipino dishes such as Adobo, Kare-Kare and barbeques.
Manila, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed March 3, 2012

My friends asked around and were told to try Kawayanan Grill Station. To me, food was average and a bit pricey (although Coron is a tourist spot and the price for food generally seems to be on the high side). I liked their Grilled Fish with Lato (seaweeds). The service was great. But, I'd sooner go explore about Coron town to find better.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EJ_Yza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    122
    114
    42
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Mediocre food for tourists”
Reviewed March 2, 2012

Many of the things we tried to order on the menu were unavailable, but they were polite about it. When we asked for recommendations, the waiter suggested we get the most expensive item on the menu (lobster). The beef we did order on their recommendation tasted tough and old, literally like it had been cooked the night before. It also claimed to serve two people and it definitely would not. We also got grouper, and both of the dishes we got we overwhelmingly average.

The place looked like it was set up for tourists, including having banners everywhere for booking tours and boats from them.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank spaceturkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Chill ambiance”
Reviewed February 29, 2012

This restaurant is a great place to dine in after a long day of island-hopping! I recommend their sting ray with coconut milk!

They also serve yummy cocktails like Coron Sling.

This place gets packed especially on weekends so better make reservations ahead if you can!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank BombshellT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“affordable seafood!!!”
Reviewed February 23, 2012

this place is popular in coron. we just rode the tricycle from our hotel and they knew right away where to go. the food was really yummy since the seafood is freshly cooked as you order it. it takes awhile to get served though but it was worth it!!!

Helpful?
Thank hotbabedriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed February 13, 2012

We had a late lunch at this place. I saw only 2 staffs who takes your order and also serves you the food. They don't have efficient service. We were given spoons only and its not even enough for the six of us. Funny because when we requested for forks...they gave my sister a serving fork, and when we requested for extra spoon...they gave us a serving spoon. One of them ate with a big spoon and the other with a large fork. The lomi soup is good. The grilled squid is not so tender.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Liit J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kawayanan Grill Station also viewed

Coron, Busuanga Island
 
Coron, Busuanga Island
 

Been to Kawayanan Grill Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing