We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location for lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Banol Beach

Banol Beach
Ranked #13 of 44 things to do in Coron
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
QC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfect location for lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

After the snorkel and climbing up to kayangan lake - this is the best place to eat lunch. Small beach area but perfect for swimming. The water is clear and the beach shore is clean.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank ygyann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    54
    16
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
82 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Good stop over for lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

Entrance fee is P200/pax. We only went here because it is a good spot for lunch. The beach front is small and it will be crowded if there are more people. Good thing, we reached here earlier that other tourists. People comes here only for a lunch stop over and to take a picture of the beach front. TIP: If you do not have enough time to spare, you can skip this beach.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank iTextSpeak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Pinas, Philippines
Level Contributor
190 reviews
67 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Good Picnic Area but too small”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

The beach has several huts where you can eat lunch but the beach is to narrow compared to the other white sand beaches of corona. It's just a good place to have your picnic.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank thenorthshore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Rizal, Philippines
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfect location for Lunch by the beach!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

I liked everything! very fine white sand and crystal clear water! there are cute dogs in the island, spend the lazy afternoon sleeping after eating lunch or indulge and soak up in the clear sea water.

I will surely go back.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Roy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Pinas, Philippines
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great for Lunch Stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

Banol beach is the preferred lunch stop island by most tours. It has beautiful, clear waters and white sand - but watch out for jellyfishes. Our boatmen surveyed the area and took out the jellyfishes before letting us into the water. These jellyfishes could give you a nasty, painful sting. Our kids enjoyed building sand castles and kayaking in the area. My parents who were in their 70s also enjoyed kayaking-- and even ventured quite far from shore. Other tips: Island has cottages for picnic, toilet, and a small variety store.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Maya051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Banol Beach also viewed

Coron, Busuanga Island
Coron, Busuanga Island
 
Coron, Busuanga Island
Coron, Busuanga Island
 

Been to Banol Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing