We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful golden sand and mangroves.”

Corn Youth Club Beach
Ranked #19 of 46 things to do in Coron
Attraction details
Pasig, Philippines
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Beautiful golden sand and mangroves.”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We made our jump shot here at CYC, I liked the sand for it is powdery though not as white as the ones in Banol. Maybe the sand is golden because it is crushed rocks from the Manganese-rich mountains around the island. One of our companions on our trip got stung by a clear jellyfish, she did not see it situated on the mangroves where they took their pictures.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbie Miles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    29
    26
    8
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Dirty”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

The dirtiest beach along Coron. Lots of trash and food leftovers along the way. No entrance fee and it seems to be the excuse of the government why it's not well maintained just like the other beaches under the Tagbanua tribes. So disappointed to see how dirty the place is.

Walking barefoot is not advisable, the beach is a bit rocky near the shore and lot's of broken glass as well. Might as well wear your fitflops than be injured

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank iNIKKI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Snorkeling”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We went snorkelling near CYC beach. We did not go to the beach because our boatmen said that it's dirty with lots of trash on the beach. There was not much fish at CYC but there were a lot of corals. Not that grand, though. There are also sea urchins. It's also my first time to see them. >.< I thought that they were only like rambutan, you know, small needles and all. But no. They have LONG pointy needles. T.T so scary. And it seems they were looking at us. Scary. We spent around 15 minutes at CYC.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Alyssa Loren A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gimhae, South Korea
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Why did they stop here?”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

CYC Beach is barely a beach. There's the smallest sandy area that is covered in trash. Of course the water is pretty, but it's nice and clear everywhere. Avoid this place. It got SUPER crowded and was just not fun, since it's such a small area anyway. Dirty, crowded, don't go.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Leilanijane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baguio City, Philippines
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“fun beach!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Didn't see a lot of fish here, but it's nice to take a dip. When we were there, the waves were strong. The sea bed is not just flat, so be careful because some parts go deep.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank clodin22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corn Youth Club Beach also viewed

Coron, Busuanga Island
Coron, Busuanga Island
 
Coron, Busuanga Island
Coron, Busuanga Island
 

Been to Corn Youth Club Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing