We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Snorkeling”

Corn Youth Club Beach
Ranked #19 of 44 things to do in Coron
Attraction details
Manila, Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Snorkeling”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

We went snorkelling near CYC beach. We did not go to the beach because our boatmen said that it's dirty with lots of trash on the beach. There was not much fish at CYC but there were a lot of corals. Not that grand, though. There are also sea urchins. It's also my first time to see them. >.< I thought that they were only like rambutan, you know, small needles and all. But no. They have LONG pointy needles. T.T so scary. And it seems they were looking at us. Scary. We spent around 15 minutes at CYC.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Alyssa Loren A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    29
    25
    7
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Gimhae, South Korea
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Why did they stop here?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

CYC Beach is barely a beach. There's the smallest sandy area that is covered in trash. Of course the water is pretty, but it's nice and clear everywhere. Avoid this place. It got SUPER crowded and was just not fun, since it's such a small area anyway. Dirty, crowded, don't go.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Leilanijane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baguio City, Philippines
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“fun beach!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Didn't see a lot of fish here, but it's nice to take a dip. When we were there, the waves were strong. The sea bed is not just flat, so be careful because some parts go deep.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank clodin22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paranaque City
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Wasted time”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

I really hate when I see the tourist guide throw his cigarette butt at the sea. You will trash here and not a good place to swim. By the way, the tourist guide told me that the monkey who used to live here is already dead..

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank NilDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paranaque, Philippines
Level Contributor
60 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Love the Monkey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

I have been to CYC about a year before and it was cleaner. now there were visible trash that was all around the beach. There is a monkey who the guides say swam there. The local children specially are not nice to him so he tends to dislike kids. The view is still nice as well as the beach. It's just nice to lay on the sand there. I just hope they clean it and people throw their trash properly.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Melizza V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corn Youth Club Beach also viewed

Coron, Busuanga Island
Coron, Busuanga Island
 
Coron, Busuanga Island
Coron, Busuanga Island
 

Been to Corn Youth Club Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing