We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“snorkeling” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Banana Island

Banana Island
Ranked #12 of 43 things to do in Coron
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Philippines
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“snorkeling”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

snorkeling, over rated...too far for too few fishes...for city slickers, this would have been a wonderful beaches..but for people used to beaches...this was a little above average

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kenpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    56
    16
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pangasinan
Level Contributor
70 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great snorkel spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

White sand beach and clear water. Trees near the shoreline were really cute! You will got to see the underwater view of the island on a shallow part near the shoreline.

Great and colorful corals with different fishes. Just be careful with the sea urchins and sharp corals.

Helpful?
2 Thank rjdexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
82 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“One of the beautiful beaches in Philippines!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

We are travelling in 10 pax. We rented a boat just for us and had our private tour in different spots in Coron. We came here first, so it's like we owned the whole Banana island before the other tourists came.We are glad when our boat tour went here for lunch and stayed here for 2 hrs. This is one of the best in beaches in Philippines! We really enjoyed the nice view and we had fun snorkelling around with the fishes. Don't miss this beautiful spot when you visit Coron!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank iTextSpeak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“My second best beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Came back here and this time we spent 3days and 2nights. Peaceful and quiet. Clean and wonderful beach. Staff are very friendly.
Overnight stay is 700pesos per person per night including use of cottage. Cottage is nice, simple, clean, basic. Good for 3 people. It has one double bed and a single bed. Have a toilet/shower. Bamboo floor, Nipa roof. I like the cottage here compared to the Malcapuya. The open grounds is spacious with Bermuda grass but Malcapuya has much wider. Boats parks right in the beach where people is suppose to swim and snorkel. I like the beach here and the corals here. There are more and bigger fishes than in Malcapuya.
Banana Island has its own beauty and quality. No doubt, one of the best!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank etomak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
190 reviews
94 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Very similar to Malcapuya, entrance fee is 200php. Nice sand and very clear water. You can eat lunch and relax here.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Wreckxki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Banana Island also viewed

Coron, Busuanga Island
Coron, Busuanga Island
 
Coron, Busuanga Island
Coron, Busuanga Island
 

Been to Banana Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing