We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wreck diving in Coron” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sunken Japanese Wrecks

Sunken Japanese Wrecks
Ranked #6 of 43 things to do in Coron
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
71 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Wreck diving in Coron”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

There are many wrecks to dive on in Coron, the majority being Japanese supply boats, from WW2. Great place for wreck diving for sure

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank PHoenix242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    271
    92
    36
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Taguig City, Philippines
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“TITANIC”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

You could really see the wreck if you viewed underwater from the surface. Our guides dived to let us see how deep was the location of the ship wreck. It was really deep!! It was a bit creepy though seeing the old wreck from my view. But I love the experience! You wouldn't think that from the beautiful waters & views in the surface lies an old ship wreck down under.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank IzraManantan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
1,524 reviews
477 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2,217 helpful votes
“Japanese Wreck in snorkel deep water!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

We vivited this attraction as part of our Island Hopping Tour. As Im not a diver it was great to be able to access one of the Japanese Wrecks by snorkelling. Bring some bread or skyflakes for the fish as the snorkelling was amazing. The place does get crowded with many boats, divers and snorkellers.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank tommomelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“One of best diving experiences so far”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

Me and my wife have done 2 wreck dives in Coron, and i can say these were one of the best dives we ever had. Even compared to SS Thistelgorm in Egypt.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Al D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“one of the best of its kind”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

Lots of historical ship wrecks to choose from depending on your level of experience. You don't need to be a diver or a good swimmer to see some of it. "Lusong Gunboat" is great for non-divers, wreck is great for snorkeling, it's nicely covered with hard corals and offers a nice variety of fish life. It was my first time to see a shipwreck and it feels creepy but I enjoyed it, in fact that experience makes me decide to learn scuba diving. One of the best that coron can offer.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank lifeasweknewit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunken Japanese Wrecks also viewed

Coron, Busuanga Island
Coron, Busuanga Island
 
Coron, Busuanga Island
Coron, Busuanga Island
 

Been to Sunken Japanese Wrecks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing