We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Must See”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Kayangan Lake

Kayangan Lake
Book In Advance
More Info
$60.00*
and up
Full-Day Coron Island Ecotours
Ranked #1 of 44 things to do in Coron
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Harare Province, Zimbabwe
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Must See”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

I had seen lots of pictures of this before our trip, but they don't do it justice....make sure you plan on a couple of hours here for your island hopping tour.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kpat7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,582 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,215
    308
    52
    6
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Paranaque, Philippines
Level Contributor
200 reviews
84 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“The view is breathtaking, the hiking is quite an experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

Have to hike about 10 mins (due to the passage being steep and narrow) going up then another 10 going down. It was an experience but a good one for me. The scenery is breathtaking. Snorkeling in fun, lots of small fish. The cave wall is rough so be careful when you need to hold on to it.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank DuchessDiaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A scene worth seeing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

I loved the view from this lake and the water's refreshing....you get to see secret caves

What i disliked the hike going here

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Zej26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metro Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Beautiful Kayangan Lake”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

The boat ride was only 20 minutes from the pier. From the shore you need to go up then down a steep and uneven rock stairway. You get to rest at a landing with a great view of the islets. Despite the challenging stairs, the lake was all worth it with clear deep blue water. In the shallow part, you could see the rocks and corals beneath. Snorkeling was okay. There was also a small cave in the lake with a very narrow entrance and we were lucky that our guide showed it to us...good for those who want a little added adventure.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paranaque
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Beautiful place and great visibility for snorkeling”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Went here as part of the island hopping tour package my friends and I took when we visited Coron. Easily my favorite on our itinerary, which included Barracuda Lake, CYC (?) Beach, and a couple other snorkeling locations. The water so clear and abundant with life, surrounded by picturesque limestone cliffs and rich plant life. Could spend hours snorkeling, relaxing in the water or the floating raft, and just basically enjoying the surroundings.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kamums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kayangan Lake also viewed

Coron, Busuanga Island
Coron, Busuanga Island
 
Coron, Busuanga Island
Coron, Busuanga Island
 

Been to Kayangan Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing