We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy pizza”
Review of Bistro Coron

Bistro Coron
Ranked #48 of 67 Restaurants in Coron
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Davao City, Philippines
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Yummy pizza”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I love the pizza of this bistro, pasta are great too, if you visit coron dont go home without trying their yummy food ..

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank charcieldavao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    83
    54
    13
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malay, Aklan, Philippines
Level Contributor
160 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Mix Review...”
Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

I enjoy the service & atmosphere, nice place to hang out but food was just ok & taste average. When I received the bill, was shock. Too expensive! A bill of 900 for 3 items.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MASTER_PETER_TAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
36 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“delicious foods.., perfect location”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I love the foods they have served. But be ready for the bill :) This is a little expensive than the rest of the surrounding bars/restos.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Tuna steak , rice and a drink £2.25”
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Excellent value meals
Fresh fish
Tastes good
Service was not great from the staff member who served us.... Had a couldn't be bothered attitude!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Momo1975coco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nothing Special”
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Upon reading tripadvisor and knowing that this is one of the top restos in Coron, I suggested this place to my group. We had our dinner here. When we entered, nobody welcomed us until I approached the waiter. We ordered pizza bistro and three kinds of pasta. We were disappointed, nothing special. service is not good and we waited for almost half an hour before our orders were served. though long waiting time is common in coron, i was pissed off because nobody is assisting us in our needs and they are not apologetic at all. The place is not good as well- noisy and not good ambiance. If you're going to Coron, try other places to eat. There are better options.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro Coron also viewed

Coron, Busuanga Island
Coron, Busuanga Island
 
Coron, Busuanga Island
Coron, Busuanga Island
 

Been to Bistro Coron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing