We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food”
Review of Bistro Coron

Bistro Coron
Ranked #50 of 71 Restaurants in Coron
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Coron, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Food”
Reviewed January 15, 2012

At Brunos, you always get a great special service. They serve the best food in town.

Helpful?
Thank Ulf W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    84
    54
    13
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Takahashi, Japan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“super tasty”
Reviewed January 14, 2012

We went here on a recommendation from a couple of people who worked at Sea Dive as one of the best places to eat - and a place with good sausage. They were right. It was one of the best places to eat.
The place is kinda small, so tables fill up really fast during meal times, but their mangorum drink and their chili are super tasty.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
270 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 352 helpful votes
“Excellent!!!”
Reviewed January 4, 2012

Someone recommended that we go to Bistro Coron, and I'm thankful for that recommendation. I believe that the owner is French because the cuisine has that flare about it. The food was absolutely delicious the two times that we dined there. I highly recommend you try their stakes with the different sauces (pepper, mushroom, etc). When one of the diners recommended it to me, I hesitated wondering why I would eat beef on an island where fish is a specialty. I'm glad that I ordered it because from wherever they order the beef, it's so tasty. They also prepare it very well. I highly recommend visiting it for a nice evening out. My only recommendation is that the decorations should be upgraded to reflect the quality of the food.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank alicevarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Over-rated”
Reviewed January 4, 2012

Bistro Coron fell short of my expectations. The food was nowhere near the supposedly quality as described by some. The pasta bolognese and pasta carbonara were nothing close to what these dishes were supposed to taste. The topping of the tuna calamari pizza was a little bit on the wet side, diminishing the taste of the melted mozzarella. The space utililization of the restaurant is awful, with a pool
table dominating the already limited interior space of the place. The plastic chairs should go as these are incongruous with the label "bistro". The only plus factor was the very courteous staff who waited on our table.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank pokster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Greatest coastal area pizza, ever!”
Reviewed December 29, 2011

I've been to Coron a dozen times and I didn't prefer to eat here because of how the place looks. Until, I heard about their pizza and tried it personally. Now, every time I pass through Coron their pizza seems a must.

And no, the pizza is not seafood, it's just a typical non-Filipino pizza but it is great. Plainly great.

Cons are: food preparation takes some time; the owner (I presume), who is Swiss/German/European in general, isn't very friendly and accommodating. He doesn't talk much to guests and just sit in one corner waiting for orders (he cooks, I think); and the place isn't very inviting. Just the pizza.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mang_Fisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro Coron also viewed

Coron, Busuanga Island
Coron, Busuanga Island
 
Coron, Busuanga Island
Coron, Busuanga Island
 
Coron, Busuanga Island
 

Been to Bistro Coron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing