We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near the Town Proper”
Review of Princess of Coron

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Princess of Coron
Ranked #24 of 63 Coron B&B and Inns
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Near the Town Proper”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

The place is nice and decent. Very near the town proper and near mini stores. The rooms were decent enough and the bathroom looks great. TV remote control is not that responsive and electrical outlets is very limited. I do even have to unplug the bed side lamp to be able to charge my phone near me and charge my camera and tablet near the television (across the bed). The tissue they provided smells weird, seems like been there for a real long time.

May is really helpful and nice. But the other staffs rarely smiles and makes eye contact to guests. The place is clean in general disregarding the falling leaves from the trees once in a while which takes some time before being swept by the staffs. You won't see much of the staffs roaming around aside from the one who cleans the rooms.

You will always see the owners, feeding the monkey and the cats and checking the place once in a while. They always smile back to guests makes it more comfortable and relaxing place to stay.

The pool is small but nicely designed. Water is a bit cold but clean. No signs of how deep the water is. Water seems to be deep somewhere in the middle and somewhere 4-feet on both ends.

The place would have been memorable if staffs were courteous and visible to the guests at all times.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms near the Pool (cooler area specially during hot days) Stay away from Room #1 (an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iNIKKI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    45
    23
    6
    3
See reviews for
25
46
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

It was our first time in Coron, Palawan. And as our first time, I was meticulous on the place that we were staying even for just 2 nights, that's why I chose Princess of Coron. When we arrived, we were escorted in our room. The room was homey with towels and slippers included. Soap is the only toiletry that they provided. The pool was nice but we were not able to swim on it. The location was good - a few walks near the church and the city. It could have been a better experience if the staff were a little more friendly especially the staff that serves the breakfast. Besides from waiting 20-30 mins to eat your breakfast after you told them the night before what time you will be eating, they didn't bother also to smile. No effort in explaining why the breakfast took too long. I think its essential in any inns or resort to have a good service or at least to be friendly with their customers. Too bad for us, they probably see our worth as a customer.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladymiakha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Decent amenities, not a top end choice but still a good place to stay. The owners are nice, Mr Hausmann owns a couple of bikes, from harleys to gixxers, and he might let you use one of them also if you're a guest there. There is even a mini zoo of cats and monkeys xD

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaiserguian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Our experience has been very bad. The hotel staff stealing money when cleaning the room. They dont stole all our money to not be very obvious. Do not leave valuables. In the other hand, dealing with the client is only economic. They only see customers as money. Only that, money. Totally not recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank spanish2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

stayed at the resort for a week last sep2012..it was a great stay for us...room was clean and big..toilet was big..and the people are really nice..had some good conversations and drinks with tita (owner)..will definitely stay at this place again!!!!thank you guys...it was nice to see you guys...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank larryong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

The Princess of Coron was a decent choice for Coron. It is situated off a quiet street, away from the main drag and the constant parade of noisy tricycles. Everything in Coron Town is within easy walking distance. The rooms are clean, there's a decent cable TV selection (including CNN), the window AC unit was quiet and worked well, the water heater in the shower did it's job (reportedly many other area properties don't have hot water in their showers), and the staff was very friendly.

The negatives: my room (Room 1) had no wi-fi signal, although the wi-fi signal near the lobby and pool area was strong. Bummer, because it was sticky and there were a lot of mosquitoes when I was surfing the net in the common areas. The bars of soap which were provided were tiny, and no shampoo was offered. There was no top sheet on the bed, and the two blankets provided were a little bit dodgy.

That said, the price was right, and, given the dearth of decent alternatives, I would probably stay here again. If you're looking for dining options, give Bistro Coron a try; everything I ate there was pretty decent and reasonably priced.

Room Tip: If you want wi-fi coverage in your room, ask for one of the rooms that is closest to the the recepti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cal776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Is a nice colorful place to stay in Coron, one of the advantages is the location, is out side downtown (only 5 min) and since Coron is a small town is easy to walk everywhere, so no need to stay in the middle of the noise in the centre, people in the hotel is very friendly and you can solve any problem just by asking, the first day, our toilet was not working well, we told them and they found an easy solution for us, clean not too big rooms, but with enough space for you luggage and things, we had very nice 4 days there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paola O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coron hotels
0.2 mi away
Coron Ecolodge
Coron Ecolodge
#5 of 20 in Coron
256 reviews
0.1 mi away
Darayonan Lodge
Darayonan Lodge
#11 of 29 in Coron
133 reviews
0.3 mi away
Balaibinda Lodge
Balaibinda Lodge
#1 of 29 in Coron
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Coron Underwater Garden Resort
0.3 mi away
Coron Paradise Bed & Breakfast
1.7 mi away
La Natura Resort
La Natura Resort
#4 of 63 in Coron
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Princess of Coron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princess of Coron

Property: Princess of Coron
Address: 6 Nueva St, Coron, Busuanga Island, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Busuanga Island > Coron
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Coron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Princess of Coron 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Princess of Coron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princess Of Coron Hotel Coron
Princess Of Coron Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing