We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Coron

“Nice breakfast good service”
Review of Summer Cafe & Bar

Summer Cafe & Bar
Ranked #1 of 2 Quick Bites in Coron
Description: Welcome to *Summer Cafe & Bar* We offer Coffee, Smoothie Bowl, Fresh Juice, Homemade Yogurt, All days Brunch, Salad, Sandiwich, Cool Beer and Dessert. Fully WiFi , Aircon, Comfort Seating Area. Jazz Music and nice Seaview . This is best place to relax. We are waiting for your coming.
Restaurant details
Description: Welcome to *Summer Cafe & Bar* We offer Coffee, Smoothie Bowl, Fresh Juice, Homemade Yogurt, All days Brunch, Salad, Sandiwich, Cool Beer and Dessert. Fully WiFi , Aircon, Comfort Seating Area. Jazz Music and nice Seaview . This is best place to relax. We are waiting for your coming.
Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

Nice breakfast and delicious coffee. We had the open tuna sandwich which was very tasty and big, green tea latte and banana cake. Everything was outstanding, something rare to find in Philippines.
The place itself it’s very cosy with very nice views.
Service was perfect, even when we complaint about the juice they change it straight away.
We’ll definitely come back.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank estefaniapedrero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SummerJ792018, 经理 at Summer Cafe & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2020

Hi
Thank you so much for your kind review of Summer Cafe.
It is great to see that you had an enjoyable time, and that you were satisfied with our service and food.
We hope we will get opportunity to welcome you back again.
Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (138)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 138 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2020 via mobile

Not really sure why there’s so much hype, it’s okay but there’s much better around. Not many options for breakfast especially for veggies. Smoothie bowls were watery as were the omelettes. Would have preferred local bread to the weird sweet bread they use and the random spoonful of beans was weird

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank MarshallR1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SummerJ792018, 经理 at Summer Cafe & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2020

Hi
Thank you so much for your kind review of Summer Cafe.
Our smoothie bowl made by 100% frozen fruits, fresh fruit and muesli.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Have a lovely holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020 via mobile

I had a smoothie bowl and a cup of iced coffee. The bowl was just the right amount of food and the coffee really hit the spot. Delicious! Nice, friendly staff with a lovely atmosphere.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank amyjo104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SummerJ792018, 经理 at Summer Cafe & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

Hi amyjo
Thank you so much for your kind review of Summer Cafe.
We are very pleased to know you enjoyed smoothie bowl and service.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Have a lovely holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2019 via mobile

The place was excellent and the foods and drinks are delicious! It was awesome place to eat! And by the way, the staffs are lovely

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank T6929AEtiffanyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SummerJ792018, 经理 at Summer Cafe & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2019

Hi
Thank you so much for your kind review of Summer Cafe.
It is great to see that you had an enjoyable time, and that you were satisfied with our service and coffee.
We hope we will get opportunity to welcome you back again.
Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2019 via mobile

Very trendy spot in town. Small portions for the prices, but different variety. Nicely decorated and great service

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank RockPaperTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SummerJ792018, 经理 at Summer Cafe & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2019

Hi
Thank you very much to taking time to share review with us.
I am delighted to know that you had an overall good experience with us. And that you loved food and service.
We hope we will get opportunity to welcome you back again
Have a lovely holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Summer Cafe & Bar also viewed

Coron, Busuanga Island
Coron, Busuanga Island
 
Coron, Busuanga Island
Coron, Busuanga Island
 
Coron, Busuanga Island
 

Been to Summer Cafe & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing