We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok.. but could've been better..”
Review of Darayonan Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Darayonan Lodge
Ranked #11 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Coron
Luzon, Philippines
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Ok.. but could've been better..”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed at Darayonan with some few friends when we visited Coron - our booking was pre-arranged by our friend who was at that time lived in the same area. Staffs were friendly and accommodating especially with our 'rigodon' in room transfers. The rooms and amenities were ok and our stay was smooth sailing. Though on our last day, we were not informed by their staff that our flight was actually delayed for a few hours. Our stay could've been better had they informed us ahead - but instead, we were brought to the airport at a very early time. We could've have at least been offered to enjoy our room longer -

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank starfishindcity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    60
    39
    9
    6
See reviews for
26
34
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 28, 2013

i love the staff definitely. Their service really can be compared to a thousand dollar room a night service. Me and my n2 friends really admire the place and wished the stay never ends. :) i certainly would stay here whenever opportunities allow me to go back to coron. I've been telling all my friends about my amazing stay in coron and have been suggesting to them to stay at darayonan. They definitely will. :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Efreliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cagayan de Oro, Philippines
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Darayonan Lodge is a great deal. You can avail their packages which are affordable. The lodge is just one of accommodation in Coron that has a pool which you will enjoy after your island hopping tour. Staff are nice.

Breakfast is free in the Lodge. Unlimited coffee is a plus for those into caffeine most of the time. Which I think my mom enjoyed. Never Leave Darayonan without trying their marinated "Danggit" . its a marinated fish-

Rooms are spacious. bathroom is clean and they provide toiletries.

Tour guides are wonderful and informative.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SleePLeSsCheruB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a superior room near the front desk. No. 25 to be exact. It has one single bed and one twin bed. Pillows ang mattress is super soft and smooth. Comfort room is very clean has hot water. Television is not a flatscreen but it's okay. Swimming pool is nice as well as the lodge restaurant. Though didn't ate there. Staffs are friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rj a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto La Cruz, Venezuela
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

We came to coron getting the diving license. Didnt have much time staying at the hotels but a friend recommend me this hotel. Its perfect for us. The first day we had to stay in the main house in a room next to the kitchen. I wasnt happy because the room is made of bamboo and i would love a better toilet and shower but we were moved to the new building second day so it was perfect.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ekullem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robina, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

I can recommend Darayonan Lodge. It's in a good location. One of the few places with a pool. Rooms ok. Reasonably priced. Staff were efficient and accommodating. Food is good enough, nothing extraordinary. They provide unlimited coffee, good for non-choosy coffee drinkers. I guess we came at a good time, since we did not experience any power interruption during our whole stay there.

One thing I'd also like to share here, if I may, for the benefit of future Coron travelers, is our experience with local day tour service providers. We did not get a tour package through Darayonan, though. I just did some research before going there, went for a walk around town, and made some inquiries.

We had a very good experience with Nice in Paradise. I highly recommend their service - we were very satisfied with everything - from the size and quality of the pump boat, the friendly and very accommodating boatmen and tour guide, great food choices and serving size (snacks were included), and a professional and personalized service, for a very reasonable price. All worth it! The price depends on the chosen tour. We got the Lusong gunboat-Coral garden tour for Php1000. They really attended to our needs, with Ms Riza personally looking after us. We regret that we only got one tour from them, our 2nd day tour.

For our first day, we tried Corongaleri (I think it's the same tour operator as Calamianes Expeditions). We were disappointed with the service they provided us. Being in business for many years now, this company is relatively well established in Coron, and I thought they were worth a try. Their tour packages were reasonably priced, but the service we got was below par from expected. The boat was relatively small, boatmen not proactive in guiding and leading us to see nice spots, torn and dilapidated life jackets with molds, and the worst part - no life saver or rescue buoy at all for us to hold on to while snorkeling! We were just holding on to the boatman's hand while swimming! Gosh! What a disappointment. The boatman said somebody borrowed/took it from the boat. Isn't it a safety protocol for all boats not to go offshore with no life savers? Based on this experience, I can say that Corongaleri was lax in providing quality service to their customers. I hope somehow, someone from Corongaleri would read this and improve the quality of service they provide.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fluttershy113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chinfernandez, Manager at Darayonan Lodge, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear Sir/Maam,

Thank you for your nice review of Darayonan. Your comments about our staff (efficient and accomodating), food (good, nothing extraordinary), and coffee (unlimited, good enough for non choosy coffee drinkers) are all noted. Rest assured we will do our best to come up with more choices in our menu. Re coffee, we use instant coffee for our free coffee service. We are thinking of providing brewed coffee in the future but with a minimal charge.

Again thank you for your comments.

Chin Fernandez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The environment is good. Some points need to know for the traellers
Good:
1. good location.
2. nice environment.
3. Service is nice.
4. Breafast is to my taste.

Not so good:
1. The room is not so clean as expected, and the room is quite old.
2. Pool is not so clean.
3. We asked the reception to help put our luggages to the hall in the last day, they had promised but actually didn't.
4. Cocks in the obsite of our rooms!!! They provide the morning call on 4:00 a.m. everyday!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coron hotels
0.2 mi away
Coron Ecolodge
Coron Ecolodge
#4 of 20 in Coron
256 reviews
0.1 mi away
Corto del Mar Hotel
Corto del Mar Hotel
#6 of 20 in Coron
310 reviews
2.3 mi away
Coron Westown Resort
Coron Westown Resort
#8 of 20 in Coron
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Balaibinda Lodge
Balaibinda Lodge
#1 of 29 in Coron
126 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sophia's Garden Resort
0.1 mi away
Princess of Coron
Princess of Coron
#24 of 63 in Coron
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Darayonan Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Darayonan Lodge

Property: Darayonan Lodge
Address: 132 National Highway, Coron, Busuanga Island, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Busuanga Island > Coron
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Coron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Darayonan Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Darayonan Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Darayonan Hotel Coron
Darayonan Lodge Coron, Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing