We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An Honest Review”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Amphibi-Ko

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Amphibi-Ko
Ranked #6 of 26 Specialty Lodging in Coron
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
182 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“An Honest Review”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

Home away from home. We were greeted by a pleasant staff, were given ample attention and brought to our rooms. Everything was cozy. The Instructor and DM's knew how to handle their guests/divers well. My family and friends enjoyed their stay. I don't mind visiting with them again next time. But I'll have my family bring their own scuba gear. Although the resort tried to carry all brands and sizes, one can never enjoy the fit of "rentals" as much as personal gear.

Room Tip: Rooms here are all good. Staff are friendly and they go out of their way to please you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Albert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    27
    12
    4
    1
See reviews for
8
25
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

2700 for three dives; 2000 for two dives. equipment in good shape. i went on 9 dives with them. two days, i was the only diver and they went out anyhow. weather was crummy (may/june 2012), so i'd recommend going at a different time of year.

Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
5 Thank spookles99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belsele, Belgium
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2012 via mobile

Did 2 wreck dives with them, good material, good dive masters and a really good lunch.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Einstein81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2012

We stayed here because they offer the cheapest diving in town. The instructor kuya is great. He offers certs from OWD thru to DM. unfortunately he can't cert wreck diving but that didnt stop us going inside all the wrecks. Saved 300 easy. We got 7 days accom and 3 dives a day for 5 days for 1000 nzd. Not bad. They are currently building a new dive shop at the end of the jetty. Japanese owned resort. Rooms are clean and tidy. Easy to crash out in after a days diving. Air con available. Small tvs. Wifi up at the restaurant. Recommend due to the price

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nikadma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati
Level Contributor
98 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

the title of this review explains my overall impression in this facility. average looking rooms but the only downside was the location... it is located by the bay, the foul smell of the bay is very apparent during low tide and it is also no aesthetically appealing to look at. on a positive note, staffs are very accommodating and nice! cheers to them!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank recidivist8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manila
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

stayed on this lodging house for 4days and 3 nights, i was lucky that i was given a room at the 2nd floor 1st door, the room was clean, ample supply of hot and cold water, staff were nice, i got good night sleep coz the place is very quiet, considering that the location is just 3-5 minutes walk from the town center, have back veranda for drying clothes and front veranda where we ate our take home dinner, the place have resto so we bought our drinks from them, they serve japanese and chinese food but we opt for grilled fish, crabs and squid oh yummy. they also rented out snorkels etc for lower price than getting from tour guide. they offer safe deposit for free. this place is very nice when you are in coron, other guest from other lodging house envy us.

Room Tip: 2nd floor first room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank byebyelove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City
Level Contributor
67 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2012

stayed in this facility for 5 days. location is very central, and the rate is reasonable. big bed, and very friendly staff, especially ms cathy. my only comments are: no 24 hour front office or housekeeping; tv is too small; air con is small for the size of the room; and since it is located by the bay, it smells in the area during low tide. overall, i still recommend people to try this place out, especially if you are a passionate diver.

Room Tip: choose the 2nd floor, overlooking the bay. its i storey below the sky garden restaurant so you need...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joelbizdevco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coron hotels
0.7 mi away
The Funny Lion
The Funny Lion
#2 of 20 in Coron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
0.4 mi away
Corto del Mar Hotel
Corto del Mar Hotel
#4 of 20 in Coron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coron Ecolodge
Coron Ecolodge
#5 of 20 in Coron
4.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Asia Grand View Hotel
0.2 mi away
Casa Coron Hotel
Casa Coron Hotel
#10 of 20 in Coron
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
2.0 mi away
Coron Westown Resort
Coron Westown Resort
#8 of 20 in Coron
4.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amphibi-Ko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amphibi-Ko

Property: Amphibi-Ko
Address: Poblacion 5, National Highway, Coron, Busuanga Island 5316, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Busuanga Island > Coron
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 26 Specialty Lodging in Coron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Amphibi-Ko 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Amphibi-Ko reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amphibi-Ko Hotel Coron
Amphibi-Ko Coron, Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing