We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dive Delight”
Review of Amphibi

Amphibi
Ranked #50 of 67 Restaurants in Coron
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
182 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Dive Delight”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Read my full review. Whether you're loaded or on a budget, the staff treat you properly. They made Christmas come early for our family.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Albert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    9
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“fairly decent place to stay”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

the rooms are clean and well-kept... with hot water, ac and tv... wifi connection is bad... it's near the port so our boat dropped us off there from our island tour...

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank wanderer1128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luzon, Philippines
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good place but poor services”
Reviewed April 18, 2012

We stayed here for 5 days but no one offer us to clean up the room. The restaurant has good view, but the staff are all noisy chatting to eachother while watching tele-novela, they killed the good atmosphere.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chayong23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“New dive shop...”
Reviewed February 11, 2012

We were told they have only been open for a few months as of January 2012, so they didnt seem entirely sure of themselves. Ralfie, and Christian were very good dive masters, and answered all our questions and took their time going over each dive. the lunches between dives were also better than average. We had porkchops, rice, mango slices. After finishing a long day of diving they even gave us a few beers each for the long boat ride back to town

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank adamnasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not welcome”
Reviewed January 13, 2012

Went to this restaurant alone about 5 in the afternoon. Maybe four other guests there. I tried to order the nigiri sushi, but my waitress told me it was unavailable. Then I tried to order the maki sushi but that was also unavailable. So I ordered just a coke so I could relax a while before heading somewhere else. My waitress went to talk to the other two staff there and they just stared at me and chatted to each other. She showed no intention of going to get me a coke so I left after a few minutes. I was perfectly sober and clean and dressed like everybody else, and I always try to be as polite as possible to my waiters/waitresses. I have no idea why they didn't want to serve me, but I will never go there again.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amphibi also viewed

Coron, Busuanga Island
Palawan Island, Palawan Province
 
Coron, Busuanga Island
Coron, Busuanga Island
 

Been to Amphibi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing