We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Coron Village Lodge
Ranked #16 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Coron
Reviewed October 15, 2011

We stayed in Coron Village Lodge for 2 days to avail of their packaged tours. It was really value for money. Included in the package are accommodations, full board meals, and guide. First off, the place is simple but very clean. Room is comfortable, with A/C, tv and hot&cold shower. The meals included have generous servings, complete with a dessert. All staff are courteous too.

The tour provided was hassle-free. Everything was taken care of, including our snacks and drinks in the boat. Kudos to our tour guide from Coron Village Lodge -- Kuya Jon (I hope I remembered it right). I cannot commend him enough for his service and for taking care of us very well.

We haven't done all the tours yet as there is so much to see in Coron. When I go back, I'll stay in CVL again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ceeeeeeej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (167)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

100 - 106 of 167 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2011

I booked my tour in coron with my fiancee thru Calamianes Island Travel. And, I chose Coron Village Lodge fr0m their list. The location is very accessible along the national road. The room is quite small but clean. Housekeeping is done everyday.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jlpcruz04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Our group decided to stay at Coron Village Lodge during the long weekend last Aug. 2011. Communication with Ms. Ann Daet from their Manila office was easy. She was very helpful with infos and requests made for our 3-day stay at the lodge. Check-in was smooth. We were ushered to one of our rooms right away. We have to wait for the other room though since the previous occupant just checked out. While waiting, we had our early lunch served at their restaurant. At the back, one can see display cabinets filled with collectibles acquired by the owners from their tours abroad. Their fun chandelier (made up of shells, wood, old decors) was easily noticeable. We love the other decors at the restaurant as well…mostly were acquired/done locally. You can also see pictures of Bob Marley at one of the walls. They have a free internet connection at the resto/bar so you can readily check your mails. They also provide unlimited coffee and tea. Okey, so our food arrived and was surprised by the huge servings! We were not able to finish it all. Shame! We only ate at their resto as part of the package. But all the food was served delectably even the dessert was good.

Location / Transportation:
Coron Village Lodge is located at the town proper. Walking distance to spa, ATM machines, other hotels/inns, town plaza, stores, restos, bars and one of the tourist spots in the area, Mt. Tapyas. Lucky for us, when we were in Coron it was their Kasadyaan Festival. So a lot of stalls were put up near the town plaza. One can find locally-made bags, Carcar’s Espadrilles, slippers/sandals, home decors, bracelets/anklets and a whole lot of bric-a-brats. Another pasalubong you can’t miss is their danggit (dried/half-dried fish) and cashew nuts offered roasted or honey-coated. CVL also have a souvenir shop in-front of the main building/lot. You can order danggit from the store keeper and she will have it ready before you leave Coron. Transportation is not a problem. There are plenty of tricycles in-front of their hotel.

Rooms:
The rooms given to us was on the ground floor of the main building near the function hall. It was like a duplex-type room so it’s like having one big room. It was spacious, A/C unit working to its expectation, have a wall mounted full length mirror, clothes cabinet, dresser w/ chair, cable tv, towel rack with hangers. The toilet and bath are clean. Shower working all right although the water pressure is weak. One problem we’ve encountered in their rooms are the beds. They are so UNCOMFORTABLE that you have to wake up every now and then to position yourself so that you will not lay on the springs poking you on the back. I guess you have to be drunk enough or tired enough not to notice this. Hopefully, the management will do something about this. Fresh towels are provided and they clean the room daily.

Staff:
All the staff are efficient and friendly. They always smile and greet you whatever time of day it is. They have a security guard patrolling the grounds.

For this trip, we chose a hassle-free package. The tour guide assigned to us (“Butchoy”) was knowledgeable about the different tourist spots. He always smiles and answers our questions readily. The food they served while on tour was delicious, cooked and handled properly. The places shown to us were all met with amazement. Hopefully, they (guides, keepers and tourists as well) will be able to preserve the beauty of Coron. On the whole, the tour was fun-filled, exhilarating, and informative. Sure glad that we chose CVL!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wanderingtaz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2011

There is nothing really extra-ordinary about the place. We did not have a super pleasant experience nor a really bad one.

Abel was at the front desk when we got in and he was courteous and helpful. He assisted my gf and lady friends with their luggage... this means leaving his station and bringing us to our respective rooms. We didnt interact much with the other staff aside from the occasional front desk visits.

The ambience of the room was positive. The room was spacious and walls were newly painted. The AC was powerful enough to keep the room cold. The bed was comfortable but made the occassional squeaking sound, this can be an issue especially if you move a lot in your sleep.

Housekeeping ensures that you have a fresh set of towels and your room is clean everyday. NOTE: Make sure you hang your do not disturb sign specially if you "really" do not want to be disturbed.

If you really need to post your fabulous pics and/or chech your work mail, internet access is available in their resto/bar.

NOTE: if you are a guest of the hotel, you are entitiled to unlimited coffee... (i found out only during my last day of stay)

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank the_skinny_guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011



 
Enjoying this with a tight budget is better than experiencing the life of a socialite staying in a 5 star resort. The Coron Village Lodge might not have any stars but they have great hospitality and excellent food. Well, the rooms are clean with air con and cable television. Clean toilet and bath is also standard. The best part…almost everything is negotiable.
 
Kudos

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shadow2288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

We spent our New Year's vacation in Coron, Palawan. The hotel is decent and it works since in Coron your trip is mostly focused on going on boat rides and island hopping. The hotel is situated in town walking distance to the ATM, other bars and on the main road which was easy to get a trike to wherever you wanted to go. They didn't have a spa but they contacted one to provide massages for us even if it was late at night. Room had really good air-conditioner and always kept the room cold, especially if you were coming back from a long day under the sun. Though water pressure in the bathroom wasn't strong, it did have hot water available in its shower. Food was expensive compared to other hotels, but they cooked your food on how you want, even allowed us in the kitchen just to see they were cooking the food on how we want it done.

Our hotel arranged for a boat and our boat for our island trips cost P1,300/ day, regular rate is P1,500 - P2,000/ day and the boatmen were very helpful telling us how to get good deals on food. We left our hotel daily to do our island hop at 9am to make a quick stop at the market to buy what we wanted for lunch and snack. The boatmen would prepare the food we wanted and grilled them for us while we enjoyed basking in the sun.

In total the hotel gives a good value to your money and we don't mind going back and staying on our next trip.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tim c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

The service is very good and the rooms are clean though it could use a fresh coat of paint. THe restaurant served good food for a reasonable price. Nice location, very day to walk to the main part of town. Very nice people. Will definitely go back

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sonicnurse27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coron hotels
0.2 mi away
Coron Ecolodge
Coron Ecolodge
#7 of 20 in Coron
266 reviews
2.2 mi away
Coron Westown Resort
Coron Westown Resort
#8 of 20 in Coron
463 reviews
0.0 mi away
Darayonan Lodge
Darayonan Lodge
#9 of 35 in Coron
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Coron Underwater Garden Resort
0.1 mi away
Princess of Coron
Princess of Coron
#23 of 70 in Coron
111 reviews
0.3 mi away
Balaibinda Lodge
Balaibinda Lodge
#1 of 35 in Coron
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coron Village Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coron Village Lodge

Address: Brgy 1, Coron, Busuanga Island, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Busuanga Island > Coron
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Coron
Price Range: $26 - $42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coron Village Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Coron Village Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coron Village Hotel Coron
Coron Village Lodge Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing