We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveler rating
187
72
17
4
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
187
72
17
4
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool panorama suite front desk deck access bayview room nail clippings cheese pizza ready smile amazing room rooms are modern provide service nespresso machine during happy hour special shout complete amenities international standards private island tour
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a wonderful stay at this hotel. Food was good. Staff was helpful, friendly and well trained. Very hospitable, making sure your stay was as comfortable and relax. Especially enjoyed breakfast time because it had a great view while you have your morning coffee.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank AlbatrossUSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwoSeasonsBayside, Assistant Hotel Manager at Two Seasons Coron Bayside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear AlbatrossUSS,

Warmest greetings from Two Seasons Coron Bayside Hotel!

On behalf of the team, I want to thank you for staying with us. It gives us joy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Bayside. Furthermore, thank you for the perfectly rated review and stating that we are one of the best hotels you've been.

My team and I will be more than happy to welcome you back at Bayside anytime. We will make sure to provide an even better stay for you.

See you soon!

Best regards,
Rain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Everyone was very warm and made our stay a memorable one.
Breakfast spread was a lot and surely made our tummy ready for the days activities.
The room was perfect.
On our last day, flight was canceled and Gavin from the reception was very helpful in exploring options. Thanks to Gavin!
On the way to the airport JB made us feel well taken cared off. Love his hospitality.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled with friends
1  Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwoSeasonsBayside, Assistant Hotel Manager at Two Seasons Coron Bayside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Catherine C,

Warmest greetings from Two Seasons Coron Bayside Hotel!

First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us in spite of the fact that there are a number of choices for accommodation here in Coron. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay.

Thank you for the wonderful feedback. It elates us to read reviews like this from our previous guests. We appreciate the fact that you took the time to enumerate the things that made your stay more memorable----the breakfast spread, the perfect room, and most of all, the warm hospitality extended by our team.

We are looking forward to hosting you again in the future.

See you soon!

Best regards,
Rain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Me and my family spent 4 days and three night here and every minute we felt so welcomed! The staff were all very nice and attentive. The doormen, the front desk, housekeeping, waiting staff were all smiles and friendly.

The rooms were clean and modern. The ceiling fan and the AC were a wonder duo after being outside with the heat and humidity and helped to cool us off fast. My wife and I thought the biggest draw for the room was the huge shower space which was spacious along with great water pressure.

The front desk was helpful in choosing what excursions we ended up choosing. If you do choose to go on a tour, I HIGHLY recommend Calamian Tours and try to book Cris, she is so friendly and an animal lover! She had her rescue puppy named Blade along with us while we were snorkeling and it was awesome! Blade's mom and aunt were abandoned on an island and whenever Cris has a tour there she helps feed them food and water. And yes we got to meet both of them:)

The best thing about the hotel is probably the place where we spent the most waking hours there, at the restaurant. The food was delicious and the drinks can't be beat. If you stay here, happy hour is at 1PM to 6PM where drinks are 2 for 1. How much is a mixed drink? Most are roughly $3. And to top it off we got great service from Ritz, or server. He made our dining and drinking experience great by making sure we were having a great time.

The only down side of the hotel was that we couldn't stay longer.

5/5

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are the way to go.
  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank navlis36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwoSeasonsBayside, Assistant Hotel Manager at Two Seasons Coron Bayside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear navlis36,

Warmest greetings from Two Seasons Coron Bayside Hotel!

On behalf of the team, I want to thank you for staying with us. It gives us joy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Bayside. Furthermore, thank you for the perfectly rated review

Thank you for enumerating the things that made your stay memorable---clean and modern rooms with huge shower space, food and drinks from our restaurant, happy hour in the afternoon, and most of all, our courteous and friendly staff.

My team and I will be more than happy to welcome you and your family at Bayside anytime. I hope you can stay longer on your next visit. We will make sure to provide an even better stay.

See you soon!

Best regards,
Rain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2018

We chose Coron and Two Seasons for our 8-day island getaway and the hotel exceeded all expectations in terms of scenery, food and hospitality.

The Panorama Suite was exactly like the pictures, and the room was that good we'd stay in the room during bad weather. Super spacious and well worth the money. If it rains, borrow some movies from reception.

They waited on us hand and foot, from being extremely welcoming upon check-in and even accompanying us one night when we wanted to buy some BBQ skewers from a stall next to the hotel (left when exiting the hotel) to make sure we got what we wanted! (Local tip: don't be afraid to walk the road and see what food is for sale from the little stores. Those skewers were one of the best dinners we had in Coron, and the hotel even offered to bring up some cutlery and plates from the restaurant to our room along with our order of rice. Very accommodating. Thank you to Jude who accompanied me!)

The buffet breakfast was awesome - so many options to try, and don't be afraid to try the Filipino items! - but highly recommend trying the waffles. They were so light and fluffy. We dined at the restaurant almost once every two days because it was that good, and often it was good enough to stay at the hotel when it was raining, which we didn't mind at all because there are so many dishes to choose from and to be honest, they were all tasty. The four cheese pizza is a must. Listen to the reviews! The fried chicken is also to die for.

The infinity pool is nice and big enough that you don't feel cramped when there's other people around.

Liked the location because it was out of the main town but still close enough by trike. We did two tours - the Island and Island Escapade, both booked through the hotel - and tours are basically the only way you get to see beach in Coron, which was a shame because we wanted somewhere where everything was in one place (beach, town, nightlife etc). It was ok taking a trike to get to and from the main town and restaurants though, and cannot recommend this hotel enough if you just want to get away and experience a piece of true paradise.

Room Tip: Panorama Suite is a must if you're a couple
  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 655katrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwoSeasonsBayside, Assistant Hotel Manager at Two Seasons Coron Bayside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 655katrina,

Warmest greetings from Two Seasons Coron Bayside Hotel!

On behalf of the team, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing this wonderfully detailed review about our hotel. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay at Bayside.

Everyone from our team is very happy to read your review. You made the right decision in booking our Panorama Suirte. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our DVD selection as well. Thank you for mentioning the things that made your stay more memorable---the awesome breakfast buffet and the offerings from our restaurant (from the famous four cheese pizza to the "to die for" fried chicken), our infinity pool which has a nice view of the bay, the location of the hotel, the tours that you booked through our team and lastly, our warm and exceptional service,

Indeed, it is truly a pleasure to have you as our guest.

Looking forward to welcome you back here in Coron.

See you soon!

Best regards,
Rain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2018 via mobile

The amount of positive reviews and stars here explains it all.

Modern clean up to date hotel which overlooks the bay.
Make use of happy hour 1pm to 6pm (buy one get one free) and watch Stunning blood red sunset across the bay in the infinity pool.

Restaurant food is by far above average. Huge selection and very tasty.

All staff super friendly and accommodating.

Rooms are modern with a safe, cold aircon and spacious bathroom.

Gym upstairs for those who want a workout.

Few things to note:
-trike riders line up at the front of the hotel and try to rip you off (50 pesos for 1 ride). Speak to the security guard and ask him to hail a trike no more than 15pesos per person.
- this hotel is not central 5 to 10min trike ride to the centre of coron.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Ash Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwoSeasonsBayside, Assistant Hotel Manager at Two Seasons Coron Bayside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Ash Y,

Warmest greetings from Two Seasons Coron Bayside Hotel!

First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us in spite of the fact that there are a number of choices for accommodation here in Coron. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay.

Thank you for the 5-star feedback. Your opening line perfectly describes it! It elates us to read reviews like this from our previous guests.

At Two Seasons, we always go the extra mile to make every experience a memorable one. Thank you for mentioning the modernity and cleanliness of our hotel as well as the other amenities and the extraordinary service from the team. We are always commended for that.

We are looking forward to hosting you again in the future.

See you soon!

Best regards,
Rain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews