We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reservations not guaranteed” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Indochina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Indochina
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Aranyaprathet
Battambang, Cambodia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Reservations not guaranteed”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2011

We rang the hotel 2 weeks prior from overseas to ensure our reservation, then confirmed again 2 hours before arrival, while driving from Bangkok Airport to Sakaeo. But when we arrived, our reservation had been given away. The manager first stated there was no record of our reservation, then blithely explained "You didn't pre-pay, and we had paying clients arrive." Don't come here unless you have a car, as it's a 10 minute walk to town. Aran Mermaid is better located, just next to the market, but Indochina is a newer hotel. Better yet, try the brand new Le Blocs accommodation located between town and the sprawling Ban Klong Luk market on the border to Cambodia. Great coffee at Le Blocs, trendy and 3 star, but more a motel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Globetr0ttingG0urmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    32
    16
    0
    4
See reviews for
18
14
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Jomtien, Thailand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2011

This was my 3rd stay here. Everything much the same but the restaurant food was much improved which surprised me as they were catering for a wedding party of 400+ the same night.
As before, watch out for the deep pool, especially if you have young children.

Room Tip: Recommend a ground floor tiled room with doors to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tollgate1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey USA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2011

The Indochina hotel is a 5 minute tuk tuk from Aran but worth the extra travel. It is located off the main road out of town and has very simple but clean rooms. Try and book a room that has french doors exit to the pool area. The pool is beautiful and well kept. It is also HUGE and has shallow end for kids. The landscaping is awesome. They have a very acceptable restaurant with good standard of food (Mostly Thai but enough Farang selection to satisfy). They service alcohol and have nightly Karioke with local singers (some quite pretty ladies too!!!) Room rate is 1000 baht a night. This is a very safe hotel and I prefer the fact your out of the town of Aran (2 miles)

Room Tip: Choose as room ground floor with pool view. Beautiful!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RSfromNJUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jomtien, Thailand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2011

Stayed here one night after doing a 90 day "border run" to Cambodia. This is probably the best hotel in the area. Quite a modern building of two stories. The upstairs rooms have carpets, downstairs tiles which I prefer. Downstairs rooms have a door out to the pool area. The pool is large and it was clean when I stayed. Watch out for the deep end though - must be around 2 m deep. Dinner by the pool was pleasant, food just average. Buffet breakfast was just OK. Room was of average size and clean.

Room Tip: Choose a downstairs room to avoid musty carpets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tollgate1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aranyaprathet
3.3 mi away
Tournesol Boutique Hotel
Tournesol Boutique Hotel
#1 of 6 in Aranyaprathet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Velo'S Hotel and Pumptrack
The Velo'S Hotel and Pumptrack
#3 of 6 in Aranyaprathet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
22.7 mi away
River Resort & Spa
River Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Muang Sakaeo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Station ONE Hotel
Station ONE Hotel
#4 of 6 in Aranyaprathet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sakaeogarden Hotel
Sakaeogarden Hotel
#1 of 2 in Muang Sakaeo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
4.3 mi away
Grand Diamond City Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indochina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indochina

Property: Hotel Indochina
Address: 154 Moo 6, Thana Withi Road | Banmai Nongsai, Aranyaprathet, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Sa Kaeo Province > Aranyaprathet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Aranyaprathet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Indochina 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Indochina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing