We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Silver Dolphin Guesthouse & Restaurant
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Monorom VIP Hotel(Kampong Cham)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Daly Hotel(Kampong Cham)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mekong Hotel(Kampong Cham)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveler rating
14
34
37
27
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
34
37
27
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstaff were really friendlyprivate bathspeak good englishkayaking tourmekong riverrooftop areawould stay here againrooms are cleansunsetmirrorkampiboat
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 155 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2013

If you are like me and don't mind grabbing a rough accommodation, then I would recommend it, but if you like things like doors or sinks that have pipes, maybe try somewhere else. The staff is really nice, but the food and the tours tend to be a bit overpriced compared to elsewhere. They make you feel guilty if you go somewhere else, too. Also, I booked a bus ticket to Banlung through them, which ended up being an 8-hr ride with 5 stops in a minivan filled with me and 20 Khmer men (which they charged $8.50 for). They are clearly willing to sacrifice tourist opinion and feedback for quick cash. Don't stay here unless you want to pay more than it is worth and potentially get scammed on tours and buses.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jordan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

least expensive in Kratie I believe. not bad value. Staff was paralyzed when the wifi went down and did nothing to get it resolved. if the wifi is working, not a bad value. loud noises from the school next door, might wake you at 7, if the road traffic doesn't get you sooner.

Room Tip: check to be sure that you can get 'in room' wifi.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GVAN_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

The place is quite cheap, we paid 3$ each for the room and was OK but I honestly prefer paying three times and find good staff there. The manager is extremely annoying, when we arrived there very tired and were waiting for lunch. He started to sell us the dolphin trip for 25$ by car, then 15$ by tuk-tuk. Then we paid 10$ to another tuktuk driver who looked quite happy with the deal. He is also a liar, He sold us the bus ticket to Sem Molorom 2$ more expensive and we had to share the minivan between 32 people!! I've never experienced anything like that in my life. Overall, don't dare to go there.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank iglabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

OK guesthouse for the price. Remeber to wear shoes when using the sink (the water runs through!!). Toilet in bad shape. Staff seemed very confused and not very attentive. We booked our transport to Sen Monorum through the reception. We were told, that it was a tourist minibus service. Which it was, but also a cargo transport for locals, which made us loose one hour and made us all sit very squized. The price was a total rip!

Room Tip: Choose the room with air-con, the other rooms are in danger of being flooded during strong rains
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vorgod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Our room was $6 between 5 people, i.e. $1.20 each - a bargain too good to refuse. We checked the place out before committing, and it looked fine, so we decided to stay there. It's probably fine to stay here during the dry season, but in the rainy season steer clear!!

Everything would have been fine, except that during the night there was very heavy rain, and our room completely flooded (over 5cm of water), and all of our bags and clothes got soaked, and some people's books and papers ruined. We had to get out of bed at 4am when we noticed the flooding so we could hang everything out to dry.

Our room was next to the terrace and it seems that the floor slants in towards our room, so the water had come in under the door. Unfortunately the staff and manager did not offer us anything to make up for what had happened, except offering us to move rooms for the next night (as if we would stay another night!). They said they couldn't have expected it to happen, which is complete bollocks because the tiles are stained from water and the cleaning lady knew exactly how to drain the water out of the room (by unblocking a pre-drilled hole in the wall!!), so it has clearly happened before. All they really need to do is put in something under the door to stop water getting in.

They were nice to us the next day, but it was pretty disappointing they couldn't apologise or offer anything decent to us, like even just a round of beers would have been nice. Anyways, thats what you get for cheap accomm. If you're on a budget there's no real reason to avoid it as long as its not rainy season or your in a room that definitely won't flood (check the floors for marks of previous floodings) - and maybe keep all your things on the tables just in case!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kiri_Libbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews