We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Manish cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
54 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Flodabay, Isle of Harris, Lewis and Harris, Outer Hebrides, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Karen H
2 reviews
“Great location”
Reviewed June 8, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The cottage was spotless, well equipped and in an awesome location. We definitely recommend this as great accommodation to explore Harris. We hope to be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 9, 2018
Thank you for the lovely review hope to welcome you back. Kind regards Johan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
101marlen...
Skala, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect idyllic location”
Reviewed May 23, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Manish Cottage. The cottage was spotlessly clean, comfortable and well equipped. It is so tranquil and located in a beautiful setting. Although the weather was mixed we managed to do a great deal of walking on the trails. To sum our holiday up in one word PERFECT. Thank you Johan.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 24, 2018
This is a lovely review of Manish and of Harris and we thank you for it. We are so happy your holiday with us was enjoyable. Hope to welcome you back. Kind Regards Johan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 21, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review Manish so happy you could enjoy the get away from it all. Kind regards Johan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
James T
Paisley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic location, secure garden for pets, yards from the shore. Fantastic!”
Reviewed May 9, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Situated about 15 minutes from Tarbert, the Cottage is a great base from which the island can be explored. Be aware, the single track roads will be a challenge for some, but the views you will encounter are breathtaking!
The Cottage is small but perfect for 2 people and their pets. The owner has equipped the property to ensure all needs are met.
We were especially lucky as our visit was blessed with fantastic weather.
Very happy to recommend this lovely property!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 10, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review us, we are so happy you enjoyed the cottage and you had lovely weather for your trip to Harris. Kind regards Johan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
francish2...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed April 21, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

What a base. What a place. Perfect location, stunning place. Words will not do the place and area justice. If your thinking of this place. Trust me, just do it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 24, 2018
Thank you Francis for taking the time to review us. We are so happy you enjoyed Manish and look forward to welcome you back. Kind Regards Johan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisaforsy...
West Lothian, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Island Getaway”
Reviewed April 6, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We had a 1 night stay here. Cottage is a definite getaway and very remote. From the directions Johan posted we didn’t go wrong getting there. Great for Luskentyre & Scarista beaches. Stock up on everything you need before you go!
Ps hand wash was amazing - we are buying some online!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 8, 2018
Thank you for your lovely review,hope to see you back in Manish. Kind Regards Johan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iljadevri...
Alford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Manish Cottage”
Reviewed February 9, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Our second visit and as before the cottage was perfect. No WiFi! Bliss. If you need signal you can walk up to the main road for 4G, the view is well worth it. It is lovely and warm, perfect for us as a couple, I’d say also great if you have a young family who go to their bed early and leave the adults up to enjoy a wee bit of peace but not so good if the kids were up a bit, though there is a tv/ DVD player in the twin bedroom.... no bath for little ones but showers can be fun too. The bathroom is amazing, you’ve done a grand job! So many places to walk and explore right from the front door. Harris is stunningly beautiful, the beaches are mind blowing and it doesn’t matter where you go you could stop to take pictures. Thank you for a lovely holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 9, 2018
So happy you enjoyed Manish Cottage,we enjoy the peace over there too. Harris delivered some very nice sunshine for you. Thank you once again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing