We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mannish Coorage on Harris”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Manish cottage

Manish Cottage. East Harris.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Manish Cottage. East Harris.
Kitchen Kitchen/living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
45 reviews
Manish Cottage. East Harris.
Kitchen
Kitchen/living room
Shower room.
Cluer point Harris
Is Bedroom
Highland soap
Loch in Cluer Harris
Autumnal Sykes are wonderful in Harris no light pollution
Beautiful sunsets in Harris all year round
Guest photo of Manish
local sheep
Donalds wee window
water lily in Harris
Wild Thyme
Ist Bedroom
2nd bedroom
Map of main routes
View above Manish
Manish Cottage.
View over Bay
Shower room
Shower
West Harris.
West Harris.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Flodabay, Isle of Harris, Lewis and Harris, Outer Hebrides, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Karel de...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mannish Coorage on Harris”
Reviewed July 21, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

An excellent location and a very comfortable and well equipped self catering cottage. Our only criticism is that Tripadvisor did not provide accurate directions! Fortunately a kindly neighbour directed us to the cottage and all was well!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2017
Thank you Karel, it was lovely getting chance to meet both
and I am so happy you enjoyed the cottage. Kind regards Johan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 7, 2017
Thank you for the kind words, we are so happy you enjoyed Manish. Kind regards Johan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JT62013
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for a base to explore Harris.”
Reviewed July 2, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Clean and tidy and well equipped. Nice to sit outside and BBQ. Peaceful and sheltered. No phone reception or WIFI but that adds to the relaxation.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2017
Thank you for the review on the cottage, it is a nice place to relax being of the main road. Regards Johan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebeccm
Accra, Ghana
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Idyllic spot”
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had a lovely stay at Manish Cottage- it's a great get away in a secluded location. The road to get there is quite winding but affords beautiful views. Nice furnishings and very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 7, 2017
Thank you for you kind words, the bays does have beautiful views around every corner a lovely little inlet. Kind regards Johan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsey72
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic break in idyllic setting ”
Reviewed May 27, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
3
people found this review helpful

I can't recommend this cottage highly enough. It felt like the goldilocks holiday home, not too big but not too wee, not too near to town but not too isolated either. Johann and her husband were great in the lead up to our break - they answered my 482 questions quickly, without any hint of frustration, and even popped over to replace a bulb during our break. The cottage is clean, comfortable and bright, with everything you would need for a few days away. The views are breathtaking, the sheep were always on hand for photos, and the enclosed garden with outside seating was great for dogs, although ours were left at home this time. We will definitely be back with the dogs. Meeting Tweed the dog was a bonus. Thanks for a great holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 28, 2017
Thank you for the lovely kind words. You love Manish for all the reasons we do. Look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Johan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnGunde...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Clean, comfy and adequate.”
Reviewed May 21, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Not the easiest place to find after coming from the ferry. The 'Golden Road' to Manish is an experience that you will never forget. The house itself, is nicely located, clean, comfortable and warms up quickly. However, as others have said it is not really more than a two person house. I can imagine some folk coming back on a regular basis and I would recommend it providing they were not looking for something extra special.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 22, 2017
Thank you for your review. Kind Regards Johan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam D
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
1,054 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
“A get away from it all cottage”
Reviewed May 16, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely cottage right on the coast. Very comfortable and well equipped considering it's remote location. Only seaview from inside the cottage is from twin bedroom. Bathroom is beautiful with super shower. Note double bed is very low. We enjoyed our short stay here, thanks.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 18, 2017
So happy you enjoyed Manish, hope to welcome you back. Kind regards Johan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing