We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Hailey

“another great meal”
Review of The Lamb & Flag

The Lamb & Flag
Ranked #2 of 2 Restaurants in Hailey
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We keep comming back to the Lamb & Flag for sunday lunch . You get a large plate of well cooked food the vegatables are fresh and plentiful in fact you get so much that we have'nt been able to have a sweet yet . the young friendly staff are helpful and courteous but not pushy so you can take your time and catch upwith friends as we do . we will soon be booking our treat for next month .

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank martin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (61)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 61 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2019

Didn't like the look of the outside of the building - very tatty and rubbish bins everywhere. Inside the pub looked dirty and very scruffy, and I almost walked straight out.
However, the young staff were very friendly, so we ordered our drinks and roast dinners.
Have to say that the food was excellent - very large portions and all served very hot.
All a bit odd - no one appeared to be in charge.
Probably wouldn't return.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WalkingWithBoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2019

Thank you Matthew for a lovely atmosphere for a special evening. You ( and your staff) were very friendly and accommodating.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Service
Thank Ruth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2019 via mobile

Beautiful dinner. Lots of fresh vegetables and an enormous home cooked Yorkshire pudding. Beef very tasty but a little chewy so would have pork next time. It didn’t ruin this tasty and huge dinner. Would recommend booking.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank auntiedooble1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2019

After a leisurely drive round the countryside from our Oxford caravan park one Sunday morning in mid June, we were ready for a Sunday Roast and kept our eyes open for a typical British pub. We happened upon The Lamb and Flag in Hailey. The pub looked inviting and as the notice board outside said, "Sunday Roast" we parked the car and duly went in. We were greeted very pleasantly by the owner's sister who provided us with a Bill of Fare but we said that we knew what we wanted and that was the Sunday Roast. Whilst waiting I enjoyed a house red wine and my husband enjoyed a cider. The quality and quantity of the lunch itself could not be bettered, with the plentiful vegetable dishes overflowing. The beef was succulent and the cauliflower cheese was so moorish it was almost a meal in itself. We were too full for a pudding and finished off with a coffee.
The service was efficient and friendly and it was good to enjoy the atmosphere of a great British pub - well done to the new(ish) chef owner and his sister and we will definitely come again when we are in the Cotsolds.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sylvie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lamb & Flag also viewed

North Leigh, Witney
Witney, Oxfordshire
 
Witney, Oxfordshire

Been to The Lamb & Flag? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing