We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 11:45 AM, 2:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience RockVelo
from $159.36
More Info
from $56.18
More Info
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveler rating
105
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
105
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews e bikes bike tour vipava valley wine tasting electric bikes warm welcome nice guy highlight of our trip flat tire alex route trail wealth campsite km activities team
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 107 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2020 via mobile

This was our first family ebike tour. We rented two bikes and the toddler trailer for our 2 year old boy. Alex greeted us and suggested the places we could go visit. Our boy never rided in a ebike trailer before so I was unsure how things will work out. Initally its was a little strange to have a trailer on the bike, but you quickly get used to it. Our boy had a great time and even fell asleep. I would definately recommend to try the toddler trailer if you are thinking about doing a family activity. Me, my wife and our boy had a great time.

Date of experience: June 2020
1  Thank Starsplash84
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex_from_RockVelo, Owner at RockVelo, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2020

Many thanks for your kind and informative review Starsplash84!!! We`re happy you enjoyed the family cyclin trip with us. Welcome in the Vipava valley!

Best,
Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2020

When it comes to eBikes, there are only two types of people. The ones who love them and the ones who haven't tried them yet. And where better to try them than in the beautiful Vipava valley.
It's just an awesome place to cycle regardless of your skill level or motivation. You can get your heart pumping on some steep climbs and great single track descents. Or you can take it a bit easier and decide to enjoy the views, have a few more stops along the way and sip on the occasional drink from the vineyards and grab a bite of the local produce.
We've used RockVelo's services many times and they are always professional, helpful and greet you with a smile. And they make sure the tour is exactly what you're looking for. Highly recommended!

Date of experience: May 2020
Thank vaskodagama123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex_from_RockVelo, Owner at RockVelo, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2020

Dear vaskodagama123,

many thanks for your review, kind words, and lots of useful information!! We are really happy to have returning guests - it says something about the overall bike experience we are offering! You are absolutely correct about the E-bikes; they are definitely not something "for the lazy ones". E-bikes make a lot of fun and you definitely can have a great exercise with them! It`s why we are only renting the high-performance electric mountain bikes, that are capable of some serious off-road riding too ;)

Looking forward to seeing you soon in the Vipava valley again!

Best,
Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2020 via mobile

This was one of my best birhtsday party, great guide, amazing roads, amazing landscape, delicious food and for desert wine tasting. Thank you Aleks, you are the best! Book me next year:))

Date of experience: May 2020
Thank 745klemenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex_from_RockVelo, Owner at RockVelo, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2020

Dear Klemen,

it`s been an absolute pleasure to have you here in the Vipava valley!! See you soon ;)

Best,
Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2020

A family of 4 (2 kids, one 1 and one 4 yrs old) had a blast in Vipava on e-bikes. Aleksej and Jana sorted us with really high-quality bikes, a child seat and a trailer. Aleksej is an amazing guide who totally adapted to our needs - he even anticipated when we will be hungry and arranged some local goods that were absolutely mind-blowing. Not to mention the wine at the end. I highly recommend to anyone visiting the area to do a few days of guided e-bike tours with Aleksej and Jana. We're definitely coming back very soon.
Make sure you ask to take you to Vipava river secret spot. Proper zen area

Date of experience: May 2020
Thank borutf8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex_from_RockVelo, Owner at RockVelo, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2020

Dear Borut & the family,

many thanks for your visit and kind review! We had a really nice time together - it was a tour we will never forget ;)

We are glad you liked our bikes and the whole experience in general. It really means a lot to us - being cycling enthusiasts ourselves, this is exactly what we`ve imagined it will be like to run this business :) THANK YOU!

Best,
Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2019 via mobile

We arrived in the Vipava Valley midday and were interested in exploring the area by bike. We called Alekjse at Rockvelo and he could not have been more helpful and accommodating! We were lucky that he had exactly 5 bikes available and within the hour we were hitting the road. He and his wife welcomed us to their lovely home with coffees and homemade elderflower water - both delicious! We were new to the concept of the “e bike” and we are total converts! What a fantastic way to see the valley. We spent 3 hours on the bikes and ended with a wine and meat/cheese tasting in a beautiful village. All in all, a wonderful day. Aleksje made the afternoon lots of fun, he took great photos, and he even helped us plan our other activities for subsequent days in Vipava. 10/10!

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank 154katys
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex_from_RockVelo, Owner at RockVelo, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2020

Dear Katy,

many thanks for your kind words and this extensive review!!! I`m really glad you had a great day out, riding the E-bikes through the Vipava valley! It`s been an absolute pleasure to help you with planning your trip. You are most welcome anytime!

Best,
Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews