We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bridge of Cally Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Kinloch House(Blairgowrie)
$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Hotel(Blairgowrie)
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angus Hotel(Blairgowrie)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ivybank Lodge(Blairgowrie)
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Victoria Hotel(Blairgowrie)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$182
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ballathie House Hotel(Stanley)(Great Value!)
$216
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$116
$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$191
$165
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (708)
Filter reviews
708 results
Traveler rating
322
200
84
47
55
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
322
200
84
47
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsskiing at glensheeriverside walkwell stocked barboth nightson arrivalcountry hotellovely hotelitison vouchersmall hotellog firecomfy bednight stayshort breaksalmoncooked breakfastan evening mealcateran trail
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
543 - 548 of 708 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Stopped here for lunch on Friday 19th April on our way to Banff, wish we had visited sooner the food was fab, staff were lovely and the setting was relaxed, we have shared our experience with friends and look forward to a return visit, we will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lindarosyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bridgeofcallyhotel, Manager at Bridge of Cally Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear Linda,

We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your lunch, thank you for stopping in.
We have a hard working team in the kitchen and on the floor and I have passed your lovely comments onto them.
We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

we were both looking forwards to our break away from the busy hectic lifestyle we both lead , and we werent dissapointed , the hotel is in an ideal spot for walking and has so many different views , the staff were very polite and very professional in every way ! , always happy to help , and always with a smile , even our little dog was more than looked after . the rooms were very very comfortable and spacious , and the views a sight to behold . the breakfast was out of this world , i recomend the full scottish with the stornoway black pudding , and the best was yet to come , the meals at both day and night were outstanding ! . if your going to a hotel and you want the best ! , this is it ! , we shall definately be going back to this hotel again . thoroughly recomended ! .

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steinerdavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bridgeofcallyhotel, Manager at Bridge of Cally Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear David,
What a lovely review, thank you so much.
The staff out front and in the kitchen were absolutely thrilled when I showed them.
We do hope you make it back to our beautiful part of the world soon.
When you do we very much look forward to welcoming you.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stopped of at this Hotel on the way to Edinburgh with friends.
The fires in the lounge and dining room were very cosy and inviting.
The staff were friendly and attentive. The food was first class and piping hot.
Prices reasonable and despite being very busy,we were well looked after.
This is becoming a regular stop when we are in this area and we havent been dissapointed yet.
Beautiful part of Scotland

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bridgeofcallyhotel, Manager at Bridge of Cally Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear Amy,

Many thanks for taking the time to write your lovely review. We very much look forward to seeing you again soon, especially since we are now beginning to see some sun!

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

Three of us on bikes stopped for a quick cuppie. Excellent service, friedly welcome and comfortable seat in the lounge. Will stop in for food next time. Going on today's visit I do not expect to be disappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harveyhannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bridgeofcallyhotel, Manager at Bridge of Cally Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Dear Hannah,

Many thanks for the review. We very much look forward to welcoming you for some food soon and it was a pleasure having you in the other day.

Kind regards,

Caroline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Just come back from weekend break at this hotel. We had an excellent break. Staff are very welcoming and friendly. Food is great (large portions). The room was very clean and comfortable. We could not find any fault with this hotel and we will certainly be back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mags388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bridgeofcallyhotel, Manager at Bridge of Cally Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear Mags,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review, i will pass it onto the staff.

We very much look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews