We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Murton
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 1:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Save
Review Highlights
Great modern cinema

Great location for a cinema. The cinema itself is nice and clean and modern, access is via a set of... read more

Reviewed 5 weeks ago
jdcarrpeterlee
,
Peterlee, United Kingdom
via mobile
It is nice

Strange title perhaps, but can't think of anything different! The staff are excellent. Mainly very... read more

Reviewed December 16, 2019
Jackie M
,
Durham, England
via mobile
Read all 69 reviews
  
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveler rating
41
14
2
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
41
14
2
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cinema trip sound quality great cinema plenty of leg room food outlets unlimited card movie escalator screening films mission sunderland kiosk grandson concessions toilets
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Used to like this cinema until tonight when going to get a drink half way through our film that started at only 8:30. They had taken all their tills off by 9:45 when the film didn’t finish until 11. Very poor considering I have been to even later showings at Vue cinemas and still been able to get drinks until as late as 11. Shocking.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank ST90186478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Great location for a cinema.
The cinema itself is nice and clean and modern, access is via a set of escalators or a lift.
The foyer is bright and obviously full of goodies at a price but expect queues as there is seldom more than two people serving.
Seats are comfortable and are clean.
The last time we were there was on 16 January to see the latest Star Wars movies and being on a Thursday afternoon we were expecting it to be quiet but we ended up having a private screen as we were the only ones there, it was great.

I will definitely be going back.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank jdcarrpeterlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020

The cinema is a bright modern building. I tried to watch the new star wars movie in theater Number 3, but the volume was painfully high, spoiled the movie for both me and my wife. The theater 3 was 40% full, and the volume was just to high for this small theater.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Ray T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020

Over the last year we have taken to go to this cinema,it has plenty of parking very helpful staff and great comfortable seating.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2019 via mobile

Strange title perhaps, but can't think of anything different!
The staff are excellent. Mainly very young people, they are unfailingly good humoured and helpful.
The various screens are small and intimate.
Well positioned for food outlets and a Cadbury seconds shop, which saves on the overpriced sweeties for sale in the venue.
Seats are comfy, with plenty of leg room.
Always enjoy a visit here

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews