We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another Enjoyable Stay in Rose Bungalow”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Rose Bungalow

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
BACK GARDEN (2)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
17 reviews
BACK GARDEN (2)
BACK GARDEN (3)
BACK GARDEN(4)
LOUNGE
LOUNGE(2)
LOUNGE (3)
DOUBLE BEDROOM(1)
DOUBLE BEDROOM(2)
TWIN BEDROOM
KITCHEN(1)
KITCHEN(2)
BATHROOM
PAVILION AT LOWESTOFT
SOUTH PIER
PROMENADE AT LOWESTOFT
SOUTH PIER(2)
OULTON BROAD FAMILY CENTRE
OULTON BROAD (1)
BOAT TRIPS AT OULTON BROAD
OULTON BROAD (2)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Carlton Colville, Lowestoft, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
anp3
Shipley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Another Enjoyable Stay in Rose Bungalow”
Reviewed August 30, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Yes we came back for a second stay at Rose Bungalow.Very clean and well presented. Friendly welcome with a handy pack of essential arrival items tea, milk etc. Secure garden with washing line space, great for a young family. Ideally located, a great base for a stay near the Norfolk Broads. Only minutes away by car from Lowestoft seafront and only a short drive from Great Yarmouth. I am sure we'll be back.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, secure garden, washing machine, off street parking. Cleanliness.
Liked least: Uncomfortable sofas, lack of food space etc due to fully equipped cupboards in the kitchen.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 1, 2016
Thanks once again for your positive review. We are so glad you
enjoyed your holiday. All being well we hope to see you all next
year.

Lawrence and Eileen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny L
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely bungalow well worth a visit”
Reviewed August 24, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

On arrival Lawrence and Eileen showed us around the bungalow and made us very welcome. It is situated in a very quiet cul-de -sac a few minutes walk from the main bus route. It is a clean and well equipped bungalow with a lovely outside space to sit and relax. It is within easy reach of both Lowestoft and Oulton Broad ( it is a lovely walk into Oulton approx. 20 mins on a lovely summers evening ) we would be more than happy to stay in this bungalow if we visit again

Date of stay: August 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2016
Thank you very much for your positive comments it is much
appreciated. We will always strive to keep up standards.

Lawrence and Eileen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anp3
Shipley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Holiday Home!!”
Reviewed August 22, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Excellent holiday home... very clean, well equipped and nicely presented. Everything we needed for a pleasant stay in the Lowestoft area. Ideally situated, only a short drive to Great Yarmouth. Very quiet location with secure outside space for the children to play in. Well recommended! Thankyou Lawrence & Eileen.

Date of stay: August 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enjoyed20...
Omagh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sparkling clean and very cosy”
Reviewed June 6, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We very much enjoyed our stay visiting family for a special occasion. The bungalow was comfortable, well equipped and in a nice area which is very quiet at night. The weather was mostly good so we were able to make use of the garden furniture to eat outside in the lovely private back garden. Was handy being able to wash some clothes and hang them out to dry as there is ample line space. May feel a bit isolated if you have not got your own transport but there are bus stops nearby.

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: No stairs as my mum is elderly
Liked least: No sheets for double bed as duvet was very warm. No local shops within walking distance.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark b
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“well placed, clean comfortable and great value accommodation in lowestoft”
Reviewed August 24, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A clean well placed bungalow in a quiet position, plenty of parking space. comfortable and well furnished accommodation , everything you could possibly need. lots of places to see only a short drive away. owners met us to show us around bungalow and were very helpful and welcoming. will definitely use again and would recommend to anyone.weather was good too.

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: good location , quiet and homely.
Liked least: only there a week
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pedrorapi...
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Suburban bungalow comfortable but dated”
Reviewed November 18, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

OK for a short stay in Lowestoft. Reasonably well equipped but some items (TV particularly) in need of upgrading. Quiet residential position on large housing estate well away from beach and other holiday attractions.

Date of stay: November 2013
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 13, 2014
We cannot understand the response from this reviewer as everyone who has stayed previously has been exceedingly satisfied and liked the central position which is only a short drive from all the attractions namely, Pakefield, Oulton Broad and Lowestoft beaches. Guests have returned in the 3 years we have had our holiday home.

The TV has now been updated to a flat screen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hensathom...
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable and convenient”
Reviewed October 30, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We needed somewhere to stay in Lowestoft as we had suffered a family bereavement. Rose Cottage suited our needs perfectly. It gave us the opportunity to have somewhere comfortable to stay, whilst also being conveniently placed near to other family members. The bungalow was very clean and in a good state of repair. It had everything we needed for our short stay. I would recommend people to use this house if they are looking for a base in the Lowestoft area.

Date of stay: September 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Clean and comfortable
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing