We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Love it!

Such a lovely walk! Love the little places where people sprinkle glitter as if there have been... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
JDH0709
,
Wigan, United Kingdom
via mobile
Lovely Place

This place is lovely and beautiful but can be muddy in wet weather so wellies,stout shoes or... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
holdenfamily1234
,
Wigan, United Kingdom
Read all 187 reviews
  
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveler rating
102
65
16
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
102
65
16
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely walk wild garlic magical place family walk rope swing natural beauty busy road dog walkers main road ancient woodland walking area lovely area rain or shine place to eat run around health and safety little gem
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 187 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2019 via mobile

Lovely place, just a shame so many people pollute it with glitter. I get wanting to make it magical for kids but surely looking around at the trees and stream is magical enough and children should be taught to appreciate the natural beauty around them.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank betslfcLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2019 via mobile

We used to love going down to the Fairy Glen when we were on our school holidays.
We used to go down in the morning. Go home at mealtimes go back down there again until dark. They were the days.
Don't go on the rope swing on foxhill. I know of at least 6 people who have broke their limbs on there. Me being one of them.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank 462daym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2019 via mobile

Please be aware of people asking for an admission fee to gain entrance to Fairy Glen. There is not, and never has been a fee of any kind to gain entrance, not even a donation box, and if you are asked for money please contact the Police.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank JBlancs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2019

This used to be quite pretty but now there are too many people. It’s like a football crowd! What’s the point.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank summerskybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2019 via mobile

Really easy to find but a real hidden gem. We took the camera and got the girls to practice with an SLR with differing lights, lenses etc. We spent about 2 hours there and really had a very enjoyable time. So attractive and lovely walk. Make sure you wear proper shoes!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank AndreaS560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews