We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well established self catering location”
other travelers have booked this property
The Woodland Lodges sleep up to 6 in 3 bedrooms, over 2 stories.  Great location for wildlife spotti
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Woodland Lodges sleep up to 6 in 3 bedrooms, over 2 stories.  Great location for wildlife spotti
Indoor heated swimming pool.  Open April to October. The Lodge's open plan living with Sky TV, leather seating and stove heating.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
176 reviews
The Woodland Lodges sleep up to 6 in 3 bedrooms, over 2 stories.  Great location for wildlife spotti
Indoor heated swimming pool.  Open April to October.
The Lodge's open plan living with Sky TV, leather seating and stove heating.
The Lodge's kitchen with fridge / freezer, microwave, toaster, kettle, elec cooker, etc.
Approaching Tomich Holidays 4 star Cottages, part of the histroric Guisachan Estate
The Cottage living area with leather seating, Sky TV, stove heating, spacious, light and airy.
The Cottage kitchen  is fully equipped for your comfort with dishwasher & washing machine
Cottage master bedroom with en-suite power shower.
Cottage twin room - spacious, light and airy with views across the Guisachan Forests.
Cottage en-suite power shower.  Newly refurbished in 2014.
Toddler play area with low level assault course and huge lawn for games.
Pets are more than welcome and will love the endless, uncrowded walks.  Free doggy welcome bag.
Explore the delights of the 1600 acre Highland Estate of Guisachan.
Glen Affric, with its majestic munros and ancient pine forests just a 5 minute drive from Tomich
The northern lights as viewed from Tomich!
Open all year .  Your comfort is guaranteed with our all inclusive pricing.  Great winter walking.
Hire a bike and explore the remote ancient landscape of the Highland Glens of Affric & Cannich
Tumbling waterfalls, sparkling lochs, hidden glens, forest tracks, starry skies, traffic free
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cannich, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 176 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
KimMcClur...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Well established self catering location”
Reviewed January 18, 2017 for a stay in April 2016

After numerous stays here at Tomich Holidays I can recommend this place for a fabulous relaxing out of the ordinary break. Your in the forest and wildlife with not a care in the world. We have Booked again for Christmas & New Year this year :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 26, 2017
Thank you for your kind words and we hope you enjoy 'wintering' in Tomich. Gina xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TandCente...
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Could have lived here!”
Reviewed January 16, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This lovely quiet location is an absolute dream for persons who love the countryside and nature. We were a family of 2 adults, 1 older child (18) and 2 younger children (9 & 4) who had plenty to occupy them when at the holiday home. There is a play park on site and also a games room - Genius and Thank you!
We did some walking on the estate through the woods etc too....Very beautiful!
We stayed in one of the courtyard cottages and were amazed at the size of them. Amenities??? Everything you could ask for! Home from Home. Very clean and well presented. Very comfortable and more than adequate. We lost lighting in the downstairs area, whilst this wasn't resolved (as it was Christmas period) the manager did her best to provide us with lamps and was very quick to respond to the emergency. We will be back! Added bonus - You have a very good chance of seeing the northern lights from this location. One evening we most certainly saw a hue on the horizon but unfortunately just not the right conditions to see more. Maybe next time!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 17, 2017
Yes the Northern Lights are definitely visible from Tomich Holidays as we have so little light pollution here. I am so glad that you all enjoyed yourself and made the most of the amenities. From end of March onwards you would be able to use the pool as well, so we hope to see you back at some stage - and apologies for the lights! Gina Francis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quest6887...
1 review
“Excellent holiday, keen to return”
Reviewed January 10, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed in Stalkers cottage which is open plan and therefore allows a sociable cooking, eating and socialising environment.
The cottage was spotless and a very warm and cosy.
Tomich is a great location for low levels walks. Plodda falls are spectacular and well worth a visit.
We enjoyed the Hogmanay barn dance with very welcoming locals and fellow guests.
Unfortunately we could not access Wi fi in the area advised. There is no mobile phone signal. There is a phone box at the Tomich hotel which is near by.
I hope to return to this lovely part of Scotland some day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 13, 2017
We look forward to welcoming you back to Tomich to enjoy another relaxing holiday. With best wishes Gina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2017
Thank you for your review and we were disappointed to hear that there were sertain aspects of your holiday which were not what you anticipated. The wi-fi hotspot is located in the Games Room rather than in each individual property and your information folder would have directed you to the games room for internet access but you are correct to point out that there is no mobile phone reception. Providing additional cookware is something we will certainly think about to ensure that you are not spending too much holiday time on those household chores. We would have been able to supply additional crockery etc. if we had known at the time that this would have helped. I will also speak to our housekeeping team about the cobweb issue so thank you for pointing that out.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lexi T
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect Retreat for Our Little Family”
Reviewed November 30, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband, infant son and I stayed in the Victorian Dairy Cottage at Tomich Holidays for four nights while we toured the Scottish Highlands. We absolutely loved it. It was peaceful and secluded and in a beautifully scenic area. The decor is dated but don't let that stop you. It has everything you need, including a clothes washer and wifi. We loved coming home to this cottage after a day of touring and waking up in the morning and making our own breakfast. It was a home away from home and we already miss it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 2, 2016
Thank you for your kind words. We were delighted that you enjoyed your stay in Tomich.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: There was nothing I did not enjoy
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jillst201...
Andover, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, spacious cottage, amazing location, highly recommended!”
Reviewed September 27, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

As a couple with an 18-year-old son, we all loved this holiday. The cottage was lovely in every way; loads of space, but at the same time really cosy and welcoming. There was a tray of biscuits, tea, sugar etc awaiting us on arrival, and the huge windows meant that the lounge was full of natural light. The estate is fantastic and the local informaton was really helpful - and so were the owners! The Tomich Hotel in the village, a few yards from the bottom of the drive, served good food and we could walk back to our cottage in around five minutes - convenient for when we wanted to accompany the meal with a dram or two of a local whisky! This type of holiday might not have suited our teenager so perfectly if he had been in 'clubbing' mood, but after the stress of exams he was as happy as we were to chill out, explore the area and take photos - and to play table tennis and table football in the Tomich Hoildays' games room! There is also a very warm indoor swimming pool. Overall, we would recommend the property, and the area, to anyone who enjoys exploring glens, waterfalls, lochs, and villages and landscapes full of character and history - and if you want to include a distillery visit, there are plenty to choose from!,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, once we got used to the lack of mobile signal in the Highlands!
Liked least: The wifi was slow; it did work but we had to persevere, but maybe you can't have mountains AND fast wifi!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 28, 2016
We were delighted to hear that you all enjoyed your holiday and were able to relax and getaway from it all. We look forward to seeing you again in Tomich.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing