We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveler rating
214
19
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
214
19
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glen affric homemade shortbread hunting lodge fisherman's cottage plodda falls loch ness the river poster bedroom four poster fresh eggs a hot water bottle sheep and cows wonderful hosts self catering feel extremely welcome beautiful property own bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 234 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2017

We had such a great stay at Kerrow House.

Our room was spacious, clean, warm and comfortable. We especially loved the shortbread which was replenished each day! The house itself is beautiful, and done very nicely.

Breakfast was delicious; porridge, tasty fry-up, homemade jams - we were totally spoilt.

Liz and John were warm, welcoming and generous, and had some great recommendations of the area. There's plenty to do and see in the area, where we did some walking and canoeing.

Thanks Liz and John, we had a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank coey260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2017

This is probably THE BEST place we've ever stayed at due to the lovely welcome & care from our hosts Liz & John. We couldn't have felt more at home. You need to stay more than 1 night as there is so much gorgeous scenery nearby @ Glen Affric National Park & various lengths of walking tracks. Our stay here deserves a top rating. Robin & Barry (Australia)

Room Tip: All rooms are great
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2017

We spent three nights at Kerrow House Bed and Breakfast, staying in the main house during the Easter holidays 2017. We received a very warm welcome from Liz, and she and John had thought of absolutely everything to make our stay really special. Our bedroom was spacious, with a beautiful view out of two windows, very clean and comfortable. There was home-baked shortbread waiting for us each day, a hot water bottle in our bed to warm it before we returned to the B&B in the evenings, Sky TV and wifi. Our large, spotless bathroom across the corridor had a lovely deep bath as well as a shower. The breakfasts were delicious, with fresh eggs from their own chickens. They set us up so well that we didn't feel the need to eat again until evening! Liz couldn't have done more to make us feel welcome and went the 'extra mile' eg by taking our waterproofs away to dry overnight. We will definitely return in the future and would not hesitate to recommend this place to anyone planning a visit to Glen Affric and the surrounding area.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2017 via mobile

Have been having regular holidays at kerrow house for the last 8years, and really can't fault the place
John and Liz make you feel extremely welcome, and always go the extra mile, lovely clean well equipt chalets, home from home, and the most wonderful fresh eggs, are to die for.. thank you Liz
Great places to visit, some of the most stunning and remote glens close by
Well worth a visit

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Shandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2017

Lovely people and location. Special touches like hot water bottle made it stand out. Provide map and good suggestions for walks. Recommended nice local pub for dinner. Excellent library for browsing local topics

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews